things that Kitty likes

Curtain Call: Aussie 3 Minute Miracle

Today we have another segment of Curtain Call. The product up for evaluation and review is the Aussie 3 Minute Miracle. I managed to get these with my Extra Care Bucks (ECB) from CVS to get more ECB with this purchase.

At 236 ml / 8 fl oz, this retails for $4.29 at CVS and is similarly priced at various retail and drugstores. It goes on sale from time to time and combined with coupons from your weekly Sunday paper or through tearpads in the store, this can essentially comes close to being free. The whole squeeze tube bottle lasted me for almost 4 months. I don’t use this everyday, maybe about once a week. With my long hair, that’s pretty good. The front text reads “deeeeep conditioner” and “Deeep conditioning for damaged do’s”. The back of the tube reads the following:

“Super deep conditioning for a seriously simple fix to dry, damaged hair. It’s your own little miracle. DIRECTIONS: Work into clean, wet hair. Use the next 2 minutes and 45 seconds to think deep thoughts about your day. Rinse with warm water, then cool water, then go!”

Aussie 3 Minute Miracle

Verdict? I love it. This does the trick in providing the deep conditioning my hair needs about every week. My hair feels so soft and so smooth after using this product. No tangles at all, which I love. The scent is coconut in nature. Take note of that in case you are not a coconut scent fan. A little goes a long way, so this can easily last you past 4 months if you have hair shorter than mine (mine is up to the middle of my back). I find that my roots don’t need much of it, so I start application from the tips working my way up to the scalp.

This product can easily be purchased in various retail and drugstores such as Walmart, Target, ULTA, CVS, and Walgreens. It is also available online at various websites that carry beauty and personal care products.

Leave a Reply

