things that Kitty likes

Curtain Call: Bath & Body Works Signature Collection Body Lotion

Today’s segment of Curtain Call covers a product of one of my favorite scent from Bath & Body Works to date. Here’s my take on Bath & Body Works Signature Collection Body Lotion in Butterfly Flower.

At 8 fl oz / 236 ml, this retailed for $10.50 at Bath & Body Works stores and online. It goes on sale from time to time and you can score this for less with coupons they send out occasionally. It’s a good buy especially when they have their semi-annual sales. That’s when I stock up on these! The whole bottle lasted me for about 3 months. The back of the bottle reads the following:

“Our Signature Body Lotion just got better. Fortified with Aloe Vera, Grape Seed Extract and vitamins C and E, it glides on easily and evenly to condition and hydrate skin. This non-greasy, sheer formula absorbs quickly to leave skin soft, smooth, and beautifully fragrant.

Smooth over body to moisturize and lightly fragrance skin with our exclusive Butterfly Flower, a vibrant fragrance inspired by the natural elegance and playful femininity of a butterfly garden in full bloom.”

Bath & Body Works Signature Collection Body Lotion

Verdict? I love this product a lot. It smells great and moisturizes really well for Spring into Fall. I would switch over to their body butter of the same scent for Winter. A little goes a long way and the scent lasts for hours. I use the body spray in the same scent as well. While it’s pricier than other brands of body lotions you can find in various grocery or drugstores, it’s a nice luxurious treat for your skin. And again, when you get this on sale or with their coupons it’s actually worth it. The sad thing about this is I *think* this scent has been discontinued, which I am very sad about. But there’s always body lotions of various other scents to choose from.

This product can easily be purchased at Bath & Body Works stores and online where available.

5 responses

  1. kat

    I like this scent too!!!

    April 23, 2012 at 2:54 AM

    • I LOVE this scent, but sadly I don’t think they carry it anymore. 😦

      April 23, 2012 at 2:45 PM

  2. Pingback: Curtain Call: Bath & Body Works Butterfly Flower Body Lotion |

  3. lachlan molineux

    During all seven of my college years,I used body butter. I loved the feeling of his formula on my skin. I loved this smell.

    February 15, 2013 at 7:29 AM

    • I love the formula of their stuff too! It’s amazing!

      February 15, 2013 at 9:51 AM

Leave a Reply

