things that Kitty likes

Sally Hansen Air

Hey y’all! Hope you’re having a great Sunday so far. I woke up looking forward to the work week badly cause of something that happened to me recently, but I have great friends that saw to it that I get the support I needed from them. For that, I am eternally grateful and in a much chipper mood now. Today’s shade is one that is from a line of Sally Hansen’s that I haven’t tried before, their Smooth and Perfect Color Care line. Here is Sally Hansen Air.

Sally Hansen Air

Air is a pretty pale blue shimmer. It reminds me a lot of baby blue really. It’s a very delicate color perfect for this season. Formula was great and it dried pretty fast. Shown is 3 thin coats with no top coat.

Sally Hansen Air (in shade)

Sally Hansen Air (direct sunlight)

Sally Hansen Air (close-up)

It think this shade suits my current mood definitely. 🙂

This should be available generally wherever Sally Hansen is retailed.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

8 responses

  1. jellynat

    Air, yes. Lots of Air. It refresh your head if something goes wrong and that’s so necessary. You couldn’t have picked a better polish. I hope you stay in better moods.

    I love baby blue in general – maybe it’s time for me to wear some as well as I’m in a moment of total refreshing inside my head. I’m no fan of shimmer/frost baby blue but for some reason, this one look very great in my eyes.

    April 1, 2012 at 3:45 PM

    • So glad to hear from you Nat! 🙂 And yes, it’s the perfect shade to help me move on. Very refreshing!

      April 2, 2012 at 8:37 AM

  2. I hope your week goes well!

    April 1, 2012 at 7:46 PM

  3. Ohhh, this is so pretty! I saw these in the store just recently and was thinking how soft and pretty they are! I’m not a soft-n-delicate kind of girl, but I could see bending the rules for these!

    April 1, 2012 at 8:29 PM

    • Exactly! Me too! I was surprised by how much I liked this one!

      April 2, 2012 at 8:37 AM

  4. beachgal12

    I cannot decide which ones to buy from this collection – esp knowing that the OPI Ballet shades are coming soon. But these just are sitting and not moving at all at my Rite Aide that never gets new collections of anything typically. There is one shade missing from this collection at my local store – I need to do a search and find out what got nabbed up. This blue looks good on you my dear.

    April 1, 2012 at 8:58 PM

    • Thank you for your kind words! I think I’m passing on the OPI Ballet ones with these. I don’t see myself getting those with some shades from this Sally Hansen collection, so I know what you mean!

      April 2, 2012 at 8:38 AM

Leave a Reply

