things that Kitty likes

Milani Teddy Brown

Hey guys! Hope y’all had a great weekend. I’m almost done with all the new Milani polish shades in their regular line for 2012. The shade I liked the least so far is this light brown creme. Here’s Milani Teddy Brown.

Milani Teddy Brown

Teddy Brown reminded a friend of mine of another shade from Milani called Teddy Bare. I don’t have that one, so I can’t tell how close they really are. Teddy Brown is a light chocolate milk brown creme. It applied onto my nails easily. While I don’t like the darker brown streaks shown by looking at the bottle, it doesn’t affect the end result when applied on the nails. I did shake the bottle to make sure the pigments are fully mixed, but I guess it wasn’t enough. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Milani Teddy Brown (in shade)

Milani Teddy Brown (direct sunlight)

Milani Teddy Brown (lighting changed)

Milani Teddy Brown (close-up)

This shade should now be available in retail stores where Milani is sold. Otherwise, try nabbing it online on their website.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

4 responses

  1. That does remind me of Teddy Bare. I’ve got it… somewhere… *laughs* My polish collection has outgrown my polish storage. Not sure what I’m going to do about that, just yet, but hey. Great first world problems to have, yes? 😀

    That shade looks really nice on you!

    March 19, 2012 at 9:03 AM

    • Thank you hun! I like it cause it looks like chocolate milk and the formula is pretty nice. The pigmentation in the bottle might scare some off though.

      March 19, 2012 at 10:21 AM

  2. jellynat

    I was almost sure it was Teddy Bare! Brands confuse me a bit when they change shade names (Revlon did this recently) or name similar colors with almost similar name. I’m attracted to it but I already have the Bear so I won’t bother with this one (see, I have some limits :P).

    A LOT of my Milani (and also e.l.f) polishes tend to separate this way in the bottle in strange veining but frankly it doesn’t affect anything to the polish on nail.

    Long time no talk Kitty! Yet I was reading every one of your post!

    March 19, 2012 at 5:21 PM

    • I know what you mean about the naming and separation. Both are frustrating to me. LOL!

      And I check your blog every week or so. I miss you posting! 🙂

      March 19, 2012 at 5:35 PM

Leave a Reply

