things that Kitty likes

Pure Ice Crackle Duo Green & Silver

Pure Ice Crackle Duo Green & Silver is simply perfect for St. Patty’s Day! Today, I went to the gun range with my co-worker friends John and Willie. It was a lot of fun and I actually did better than I thought I would! One of the things I learned that relates to this blog is that some of the ammo are coated with lacquer to prevent rust. It was this military green jelly-ish creme shade….I actually thought about a shade I swatched earlier that would’ve been more attractive (but I took it off cause I didn’t want my flashy nails to distract people at the gun range). Pure Ice Crackle Duo Green & Silver consists of the green shimmer shade, known as Not Now or 511CP, and the silver crackle shade called Lighting Strikes.

Pure Ice Not Now

See what a pretty green shimmer this shade is? Formula for this one is a bit watery, but it self-leveled at 2 coats. It’s actually a very nice green honestly. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Pure Ice Not Now (in shade)

Pure Ice Not Now (direct sunlight)

Pure Ice Not Now (close-up)

Pure Ice Not Now (lighting changed)

Lightning Strikes is a beautiful silver crackle shade with a metallic finish. I applied it right when I figured that Not Now is completely dry.

Pure Ice Not Now with Lightning Strikes (in shade)

Pure Ice Not Now with Lightning Strikes (direct sunlight)

Pure Ice Not Now with Lightning Strikes (close-up)

I like this duo a lot. I’d love it if the base shade isn’t as watery as it is. Hopefully that’s the way it is in the batch of polish I ended up receiving and others will have ones with a less watery formula.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

Leave a Reply

