things that Kitty likes

Glitter Gal Deep Green

Hey y’all! Today I have a very pretty shade from our friends in Australia, Glitter Gal! This one’s from their Sparkle line. Here’s Glitter Gal Deep Green.

Glitter Gal Deep Green

Holy !!! Yep, that was what went through my head when I put it on. In the bottle, I could tell it’s a very pretty shade. But certainly nothing of this magnitude. I sat there speechless for a good 3 minutes….just staring at my nails of all things! It is stunning, it is rich, it is bold and I am in love with it. I have never given much thought to Glitter Gal’s Sparkle line and this is certainly going to change ASAP! And here’s even more amazing news: shown is one thin coat with no top coat. Yes! A one coater here! And being that this is green, it’d be perfect for my St. Patty’s 5K. 😉

Glitter Gal Deep Green (in shade)

Glitter Gal Deep Green (lighting changed)

Glitter Gal Deep Green (direct sunlight)

The difference between the Sparkle and the 3D Holographic line seems to lie in the size of the holographic particles. Sparkle shades have larger particles, giving it a more “sparkly/glittery” finish while 3D Holographic shades have finer particles giving it a true “linear/holographic” finish.

Glitter Gal also offers other beauty items aside from nail polishes. Even though they are based in Australia, they do ship internationally. The nail polishes are priced at AUD$9.95. They are also available on some other nail e-tailers. I am particularly antsy about their new lines that are coming up soon, Shade Shifter and Transitions. So if you’re interested in their nail polishes or other beauty items they offer, feel free to check them out on their website or follow them on Facebook (Glitter Gal Cosmetics), their blog Glitter Gal, or even on Twitter (GlitterGal_Aus)!

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

18 responses

  1. Oh, YUM!! I have such love for Glitter Gal polish! I’m wearing the only one I own right now, the purple holographic. I figured it was perfect for Mardi Gras. Unfortunately, the one Mardi Gras event we attended ended up being on a cloudy day, so there was no holo excitement for me. Ah well… 😀

    That green is spectacular! I’d love to see a video of it in sunlight!

    February 21, 2012 at 7:26 AM

    • I’ll try and see what I can do for the video. You know me, part lazy and part the fact I’ve never done a video before! 🙂

      February 21, 2012 at 8:12 AM

  2. Anonymous

    I really like this one, its very pretty !!

    February 21, 2012 at 2:10 PM

  3. MissMidnightBlue

    Oooh! this is so much prettier than I though! 🙂 *adds to list* 🙂 I have one lone Glitter Gal, White Feather. Oh its so pretty, I haven’t worn it yet though due to not much sun or I’m stuck inside. 😦 *sighs* I really wish the sun would come out and play for me so can ware a holo polish already.

    February 21, 2012 at 4:03 PM

    • I have some more holos to feature, but the sun doesn’t want to come out and play these days. I feel ypur pain!

      February 21, 2012 at 5:43 PM

  4. Garden Bay Gardening Supplies

    I would love to have holographic nail polishes like: China glaze OMG collection/ kaleidoscope collection, or glitter gal..nfu oh holos.. I’ve heard of store brands having holographic polish but they look more glittery than holographic.

    And i hated when the china glaze OMG and Kaleidoscope collection where discontinued.
    Is there brand that i can get online that has affordable price and really holographic..?
    because i don’t want to pay $10-25 on a bottle plus shipping.

    February 23, 2012 at 2:12 PM

    • Your only option now would be some Brazilian brands like Speciallita Hits no Olimpo collection. If you have a connection in Brazil, they’re cheaper than what you get from some online e-tailers that sell them. There’s a big price difference cause online e-tailers may have to pay for stuff like customs and shipping and of course, what consumers are willing to pay.

      Best bet is to wait for more brands to come out with it again. You can try finding some Sally Hansen Prisms that are holo in some ROSS stores.

      February 24, 2012 at 10:49 AM

    • I actually rememebered one brand called Golden Rose. I’ll email you in case you don’t see this message.

      March 5, 2012 at 12:10 PM

  5. Oooh I love this colour! Thanks for the lovely swatch! 🙂

    February 23, 2012 at 9:15 PM

  6. Kerry

    Hi – thanks mate for your review – love the Glitter Gals – Kerry and Anna xooox

    March 7, 2012 at 5:56 AM

    • You’re quite welcome! It’s gorgeous and I’m glad I was able to capture it with pretty large shots!

      March 7, 2012 at 11:29 AM

  7. Jim

    I love their polishes. They are even easy to apply for someone less skilled like me. I may have to try one of their sparkle polishes. I only have Lizard Belly and 10 to Midnight. The dark green looks terrific on your nails!

    March 7, 2012 at 10:57 AM

    • Thank you for your nice compliment! Unless there’s another prettier dark green, this one’s staying as my favorite for a good while. 🙂

      March 7, 2012 at 11:32 AM

  8. Pingback: Tagged with 11 Questions « kittypolishnbags

  9. Pingback: No-Miss Leprechaun | kittypolishnbags

  10. Pingback: No-Miss Leprechaun | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

