things that Kitty likes

Adorée Early Sunrise 126

Hola! How you guys doing today? I’ve been on a nail polish buying spree lately. I purchased Cult Nails’ Let’s Get Nekidd! Collection on pre-sale yesterday and also placed an order with Adina of a-england for some of her new The Legends Collection shades. So while I’m waiting for those beauties to get to me, I dug into my pile of untrieds and came up with this one. Here’s Adorée Early Sunrise, also known as 126.

Adorée Early Sunrise 126

Described as “a coral shimmer with silver, micro-glitter inside”, this shade is pretty sheer. I liked it more in the bottle than on the actual nail for my skin tone. It just doesn’t pop with my skin tone. I do love the shade on its own though. I kept shaking and staring at the bottle for a good 10 minutes. Ha! Formula was really nice, but a little bit on the thin side. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Adorée Early Sunrise 126 (in shade)

Adorée Early Sunrise 126 (direct sunlight)

Adorée Early Sunrise 126 (close-up)

Piling on another layer will still give me VNL, so I stuck with 2. Thicker coats may help. I can see this shade used to layer over other colors instead. That might be something to try later on.

You can purchase Adorée shades from Esther’s Nail Center or at your local nail salon where available.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

4 responses

  1. I’m not really a coral fan, but that color looks lovely!

    January 26, 2012 at 8:27 PM

  2. kat

    That is quite sheer! How many coats do you think it’ll take to cover up visible nail lines? For some reason, I hate it when my nail lines show through lol

    January 28, 2012 at 4:03 PM

    • Probably 4 I would think at the very least. And they have to be relatively normal to thicker coats.

      January 28, 2012 at 10:36 PM

Leave a Reply

