things that Kitty likes

ONE Natural Sugar Scrub

Hey guys! I’m sure y’all are familiar with the brand ONE by now. I’ve gotten the opportunity to try out their products and most have scored high marks in my book. I find them comparable to brands like LUSH maybe. I do find this brand more accessible and better, so I’ll be sticking with this brand a lot more in general from now on. Today’s post is about ONE Natural Sugar Scrub.

ONE Natural Sugar Scrub

The 8 fl oz / 236 ml sugar scrub comes in an aluminum tin container. As everyone knows by now, all ONE products boasts to have 100% recyclable packaging; from their cardboard boxes to the aluminum containers and packets. The sugar scrub I received is in the fragrance Sun Drenched Lemon. The front text reads “rejuvenates for yummy looking skin”. Also spotted is the now familiar “One moment to enjoy * One life to live * One planet to preserve” logo forming a circular frame around the brand name on the center of the front cardboard packaging.

Taken directly from the back of the product packaging:

DIRECTIONS: Use a couple of times a week to polish and exfoliate your body. Apply a small amount onto a pouf or washcloth and gently rub against your skin. ONE Sugar Scrub will take your body to another level…Smooth as butter? You better believe it! Leaves your skin smelling lemony fresh. Ooh, it’s so good!

ONE Natural Sugar Scrub in aluminum tin

ONE Natural Sugar Scrub (looks very luscious)

What I love about this product? Wow, where do I begin? The aluminum tin container the product is housed in gives a nice luxurious touch for me. It has a screw on lid. The formula is very rich and luscious. I’ve tried a lot of sugar scrubs that has that has a greasy formula, some less than others. This one isn’t greasy at all, so no slipping in the shower cause of this! Formula is a little bit on the thick side, but that’s expected from a good scrub. Granules are of the right size to provide some scrubbiness in bath or shower. Just straight to the touch, I find it sticky – no surprise there though. The lemon scent is so intoxicating and invigorating. It’s pretty strong, but it doesn’t stay on you much afterwards. My skin feels soft and smooth after use. I definitely am looking forward to my next shower or bath with this product. And as usual with ONE products, all packaging is recyclable to help the environment.

What I don’t like about this product? If I had to be really picky, probably the price. But it’s definitely worth it compared to similar products from brands in the same niche such as LUSH.

It retails for about $9.99 and is available at Target and ULTA stores nationwide, and also at Target.com. ONE products are usually carried online too at Walgreens.com and OneBathandBody.com, but I don’t see the scrub there. It could be out of stock.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

3 responses

  1. Pingback: ONE Natural Body Butter « kittypolishnbags

  2. gussy

    i bought the same scrub for 5.99 at CVS and a lip balp .. for 1.79 so cheap.. every time i go same price

    July 6, 2013 at 6:31 PM

    • Nice! I just revisited the sugar scrub 2 days ago and YUM! I love how it smells and feels on my skin when I use it!

      July 8, 2013 at 2:24 PM

Leave a Reply

