things that Kitty likes

Adorée Roasted Pepper 214

Mmmmmmm, roasted peppers. Wait, not that kind. 😦 I really, really love roasted peppers. Done right, they are tasty as heck and I can eat a whole pound just by itself. Unfortunately, no, this post isn’t about the food variety. It’s just the name of one of the latest nail polish shades I got. Here’s Adorée Roasted Pepper, also known as 214.

Adorée Roasted Pepper 214

Roasted Pepper is a red creme shade with a super shiny finish. I was dreading to put this on, but actually worried for nothing! I’ve always had more problems with reds, but this one applied smoothly and flawlessly. It just glided on like no other. Formula is a little bit on the thin side, but I can live with that. I just upped the number of coats I usually use to avoid seeing much of the nail line. Shown is 3 thin coats with no top coat.

Adorée Roasted Pepper 214 (in shade)

Adorée Roasted Pepper 214 (direct sunlight)

Adorée Roasted Pepper 214 (close-up)

I have lots of reds, but for some reason I am tempted to say this one’s a definite keeper. I think it’s that super shine or something. Oh well, a girl can’t have too many reds! 🙂

You can purchase Adorée shades from Esther’s Nail Center or at your local nail salon where available.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. beachgal

    GREAT shine for no top coat! It’s really a lovely red shade. Always perfect for any occasion. Red just is a neutral despite it has it’s cool and warm tones in the hue category. I am not informed, nor have I seen this brand anywhere.

    January 14, 2012 at 11:42 PM

Leave a Reply

