things that Kitty likes

ONE Natural Hand & Body Lotion

I have had the opportunity to try this recently and I loved it! It couldn’t accompany me to my recent trip to Philly, but I’ve been using it ever since I got back. Another thumbs up from me for this brand! Here’s ONE Natural Hand & Body Lotion.

ONE Natural Hand & Body Lotion

The 8 fl oz / 236 ml hand and body lotion comes in an aluminum tube container. As y’all know by now, all ONE products boasts to have 100% recyclable packaging; from their cardboard boxes to the aluminum containers and packets. The hand and body lotion I received is in the fragrance Citrus spice and everything nice. The front text reads “for luminous skin”. Also spotted is the now familiar “One moment to enjoy * One less thing in a landfill * One life to live * One planet to preserve” logo forming a circular frame around the brand name on the center of the tube container.

Taken directly from the back of the product packaging:

DIRECTIONS: Use Citrus spice skin Hand & Body Lotion everyday to deliciously scent and soothe dry skin. Smooth over elbows, knees and all those overworked areas that tend to dry out. Created with moisturizing ingredients that smell as good as they feel. Citrus spice Hand & Body Lotion work like magic!

ONE Natural Hand & Body Lotion (out of packaging)

ONE Natural Hand & Body Lotion (back of tube)

What I love about this product? Product is not very greasy at all even when it’s not as watery compared to lotions from other popular brands. It has the consistency and feel of a cross between lotion and cream. It leaves no residue and moisturizes really well. I followed the directions and my skin is moisturized instantly. The smell is not what I expected it to be. I was expecting something along the lines of lemons and oranges, but I got something like citrus and ginger instead. It’s invigorating. You might want to keep that in mind when purchasing since there are several other fragrances to choose from.

What I don’t like about this product? The aluminum tube container. When I opened the aluminum screw cap off, the neck of the tube has grooves that helps guide the cap when screwing it shut. It gave me the impression that I could accidentally hurt my fingers one day touching the aluminum grooves. I’m sure they’ve tested this product packaging many, many times that it’s actually very safe. NOTE: I did NOT run my fingers over it to test that. It just gave me that feeling, that’s all. *shrug* The tube itself is something I have to get used to as well. I’m used to the traditional plastic bottles or whatever other material they use for tubes like this….just not aluminum. Going past the product packaging is the price point. It’s slightly higher than a lot of the common popular store and name brands, but I don’t think it’s too much for the niche this brand is in. Compare it to their other competitors and price isn’t really a huge factor.

Another bonus? These have the scratch and sniff feature located on the top flap of the cardboard box packaging, as shown below.

ONE Natural Hand & Body Lotion (scratch & sniff)

It retails for $8.99 and is available at Target and ULTA stores nationwide, Target.com, Walgreens.com, and OneBathandBody.com.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

5 responses

  1. Priya

    What would we all do devoid of the brilliant thoughts you reveal on this website? Who has the endurance to deal with important topics in the interests of common visitors like me? I and my buddies are very lucky to have your website among the kinds we generally visit. Hopefully you know how a great deal we appreciate your working hard! Best wishes coming from us all.

    January 11, 2012 at 7:48 PM

    • Thank you and I hope my blog continues to be of help to you!

      January 12, 2012 at 8:41 AM

  2. Pingback: ONE Natural Body Butter « kittypolishnbags

  3. Pingback: Sally Hansen Manicure Set with White + Warren « kittypolishnbags

  4. Pingback: Sally Hansen Manicure Set with White + Warren | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

