things that Kitty likes

ONE Natural Lotion Massage Bar

Along with all the other review entries I’ve made for the brand ONE, I got another one for you guys today. This is for a product I have purchased probably once before and it was from LUSH. Here’s ONE Natural Lotion Massage Bar.

ONE Natural Lotion Massage Bar

The 2.5 oz / 70 g lotion massage bar is nestled in the embossed aluminum tin container. The lotion massage bar I received is the Calming Bar. As with other ONE products, the entire package is recyclable. The front text reads “simply a relaxing treat” and “also great for scars & stretch marks”. Also spotted is the now familiar “One moment to enjoy * One less thing in a landfill * One life to live * One planet to preserve” that goes around on the top rim of the cardboard package.

Taken directly from the back of the product packaging:

DIRECTIONS: Place directly on skin, it will actually tingle as it glides over your body. Massage onto skin concentrating on tense muscles and sore spots. Caution, highly addictive, leaves your skin relaxed and smelling great.

ONE Natural Lotion Massage Bar Aluminum Tin

ONE Natural Lotion Massage Bar in aluminum tin

What I love about this product? It’s very easy to use and comes in a neat tin container for easy transport. I followed the directions and my skin is moisturized instantly. It doesn’t take much to get it going. I do feel the tingle and I welcome that. It feels great on my skin. It’s even better if you have your special someone help you with those hard to reach spots or simply for a more relaxing massage session. The product had 4 knob or ridges on one side to help with the massaging, but mine didn’t have it as it melted somehow on the way to me. I still managed to use it, but more as a lotion bar of course. I didn’t find this product too greasy at all. Just try a little bit to start with to see how much is needed for your own personal preference. The smell is a bit strong, but it’s a scent that’s therapeutic and relaxing.

What I don’t like about this product? Being that this product solely relies on the ridges for the massaging part, it will eventually melt away and end up just being a lotion bar (like what I have). One would end up having to apply it like a regular lotion bar and maybe follow up with a massage afterwards. It would’ve been much better if it had some beans or other massaging components rather than the ridges that will melt away. I read that the other lotion massage bar they have has that aspect (I think beans or bean like things in the lotion massage bar). It can also be considered a bit pricey, but compared to a similar brand like LUSH….this is not bad at all for the amount of product you’re getting. I’m definitely picking the other lotion massage bar they have called Oh, My Gosh! when I go to Target next time.

It retails for $9.99 according to their website, but it is selling for a cheaper price in other places like Target.com and Walgreens.com. One products are also carried in Target and ULTA stores nationwide.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

4 responses

  1. Massage Therapists Insurance

    Thanks nice: Can i buy it through Amazon?

    January 13, 2012 at 5:04 AM

    • If you search for it on Amazon, some sellers may have it there. I’ve seen ONE products there before.

      January 14, 2012 at 7:38 PM

  2. Massage Insurance Coverage

    Do you guys have any shop?

    July 31, 2012 at 1:04 AM

    • They have an online store and they’re also readily available at mass retailers nationwide.

      July 31, 2012 at 2:03 PM

Leave a Reply

