things that Kitty likes

Softsoap Coconut Scrub Bar Soap

Another item I was looking forward to a lot from my Influenster Holiday VoxBox 2011 is the Softsoap Coconut Scrub Bar Soap. I mean, I love the scent of coconut and the thought of a slightly scrubby soap definitely made me giddy.

Softsoap Coconut Scrub Soap Bar

The Influenster insert boasts about this product: “Renew your skin with NEW Softsoap Coconut Scrub bar soap. Enriched with crushed coconut extract, this bar soap gently exfoliates to renew your skin’s surface, while helping retain natural moisture for soft, supple skin. Also comes in two other exotic fragrances: Juice Pomegranate & Mango Infusions and Sweet Honeysuckle & Orange Peel.”

Softsoap Coconut Scrub Soap Bar (out of the box shot)

Verdict? The back of the box states: “bar soap enriched with crushed coconut extract and gentle exfoliants”. I tried it out in the shower and was pleasantly surprised to find that the scrubbiness is quite fine. I was expecting some coarser exfoliants from this product. It smells lightly of coconut. I think the scent is light enough to pass for those that dislike coconut, but I’d say sniff first to double-check before you buy. I don’t find it very drying like other bar soaps and it does feel luxurious somewhat because it makes me think of coconut cream or milk. Bar soaps like this usually lasts me around a month.

The bar weighs 3.9 oz / 110 g and is available at most grocery and drugstores in the Health & Beauty aisles.

*Products featured here are received complimentary to test through Influenster’s VoxBox program.*

2 responses

  1. Nash colaste

    How much this soap…? My phone no. 09292818693

    May 8, 2013 at 9:58 AM

    • I’m not selling it. It is available in various grocery and drugstores nationwide.

      May 8, 2013 at 12:07 PM

Leave a Reply

