things that Kitty likes

Curtain Call: Artistry Clarifying Foaming Cleanser

Hey y’all! I hope you guys had a great Christmas! I am still here in Philly, spending the Holidays with my cousins and friends. It’s been a good time so far. Lots of food, lots of stories and not to mention I plowed through lots of books (4 as of most recent count, which includes all 3 Hunger Games books). Today’s post is another Curtain Call segment. It’s another facial cleanser. I had a period of time in where I didn’t post any Curtain Call blog entries at all, so I’m just catching up. Here’s Artistry Clarifying Foaming Cleanser.

At 125 ml / 125 g / 4.4 oz, this cleanser rates pretty well in my book. I tried to figure out how much it costed me when I got it, but the most similar product available on their website now is the Artisty Time Defiance Cleansing Treatment (which costs $31.65!). This costs more than the facial cleansers and scrubs offered from other various drugstore brands. It comes in an easy to squeeze white tube and the whole tube lasted me for about 3 months for daily usage in the morning and at night. The consistency is a clear gel, like most hair gels. It lathers up really quick too. To use, I just wet my face and squeeze a small amount on my palm to apply it on my face in a massaging motion. I wash it off and dry my face with a towel in a patting motion.

Artistry Clarifying Foaming Cleanser

Verdict? It’s very easy to use and works really well as a facial cleanser. It’s very mild in my opinion and does a great job in removing all dirt, oil and impurities. It cleanses really well without drying my skin at all. This is very safe to use daily. The price may be its downfall for me. I do love it, but I probably won’t be purchasing this again unless I get a great deal on it. I mean, over $30 for a facial cleanser?! Yeah.

This product can be purchased on Amway’s website or through your local Amway representative.

3 responses

  1. Did you know I’m a amway Distributor still?probably can get this product cheaper through me. Just fyi

    December 26, 2011 at 3:15 PM

    • I know, but even for that price….I’d rather continue trying out other facial washes for review. 🙂

      December 28, 2011 at 12:05 AM

    • vijay luthra

      Hi Joyce,
      I am very interested in purchasing the artistry clarifying cleanser discussed above. If you have them available please contact me at your earliest convenience. my name is vijay luthra and my email is vjluthra@hotmail.com. thanks in advance!!!

      January 14, 2012 at 5:14 PM

Leave a Reply

