things that Kitty likes

Garden Botanika Lash Primer

Lash Primer?! That was what went through my head over and over again when I opened my Influenster Holiday VoxBox 2011. Nestled in between various products I’ve never tired is the Garden Botanika Lash Primer. I have never really thought about having to use this product, so this is the perfect opportunity for me to try it out.

Garden Botanika Lash Primer

The Influenster insert boasts about this product: “Take lashes from fine to fabulous. Simply brush on bare lashes, let dry, then apply mascara. Lengthens and thickens lashes; conditions them so they’re healthier, too. Small brush simplifies application. Use with our application.”

Garden Botanika Lash Primer (out of the box shot)

Verdict? I was initially excited about trying this product. The first try didn’t go too well. I applied the lash primer as instructed on the box packaging. Directions stated: “Brush over lashes from base to tips. Allow to dry. For thicker, longer lashes, apply a second coat. Follow with mascara.” I’m pretty sure my mistake was I applied 2 coats of mascara after that instead of just one. It clumped up my lashes quite a bit. Even then though, I can tell that the lash primer did lengthen and thicken my lashes. The second time around was much better. I used only one coat of mascara after 2 coats of lash primer. There is no flaking at all. A relatively good product overall.

The full-sized packet of 0.19 oz retails for $11 and is available at www.gardenbotanika.com, where you can also check out what the other products they have!

*Products featured here are received complimentary to test through Influenster’s VoxBox program.*

Leave a Reply

