things that Kitty likes

Jordana INCOLOR Fabuliner Liquid Eyeliner

I’ve never used a liquid liner I liked. I draw right on the water line and the liquid liner usually spreads on my eyes due to its viscosity. I recently got the opportunity to try one from Jordana. It’s their INCOLOR Fabuliner Liquid Eyeliner.

Jordana INCOLOR Fabuliner Liquid Eyeliner

Jordana INCOLOR Fabuliner Liquid Eyeliner (shot to show the shade names clearly)

These are described as:

  • Felt-Tip Precision Liner
  • No Skipping or Dragging
  • Convenient & Easy to Use
  • Dramatic Eye Definition
  • Made in Italy

These are nicely pigmented and extremely easy to use. No tugging at all or need to apply pressure. It glided on nicely. It’s just as viscous as other liquid eye liners so I had to adjust my eye liner application technique with liquid eye liners. I applied it right at “outer” waterline (away from the eye, but still part of the waterline). This avoid the liquid liner from spreading to my eye. The felt-tip reminds me of a permanent marker, but it’s actually quite effective on getting product nicely to where you want it. Lasting power is pretty impressive. It survived a whole work day for me without having to reapply it. Swatches below are shown for shades above from left to right. For each shade, swatch on the left is one swipe of the eye liner and 2 swipes beside that on the right.

EDIT: I forgot to address the “stitch” look in the swatch….it’s just how it looks swatched on my arm when I run it. Plus, the picture is definitely more close-up than what people would normally see when they look at you. It doesn’t look like that on the waterline! 🙂

Jordana INCOLOR Fabuliner Liquid Eyeliner Felt-Tip

Jordana INCOLOR Fabuliner Liquid Eyeliner Swatches

Jordana INCOLOR Fabuliner Liquid Eyeliner Swatches (with flash)

These retail for $2.99 each. Not a bad price at all for what you’re getting. I still prefer pencil eye liners, but this is a good one to have for those that use liquid liners. You can see in the swatches that they’re very pigmented for just one swipe of the product. This product is available in 2 shades only (black and brown), as shown above. You can get these on their website or at your local Walgreens. A reader mentioned that Jordana is also available at KMart.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. The swatches all most look like stitches where the color bleeds into your skin. lol However, the shades are pigmented nicely. I have a love/hate relationship with felt liners. I love the bold, intense look it creates but the bleed out doesn’t do a thing for me.

    Hey, it’s snowing here!

    December 13, 2011 at 4:20 PM

    • I know! I got scared looking at the stitch look on my swatch but that’s how it shows up. It’s viscous, which is why I think I still prefer pencil eye liners that are creamier in texture.

      You got snow?! 😀

      December 13, 2011 at 5:26 PM

Leave a Reply

