things that Kitty likes

Mattese Elite Lip Gloss Wand Teaser

Not all lip glosses are created equal. I have been trying a particular one out for the past few days and it fared decently according to my needs. Here’s Mattese Elite Lip Gloss Wand in Teaser.

Mattese Elite Lip Gloss Wand Teaser

First look, pretty color. But I was surprised that the applicator is a lip brush wand instead of the more familiar long, slanted applicator known as a doe foot applicator. It does the job well still with the lip brush. The formula is not too thick and it didn’t feel that sticky when applied on the lips. To the touch however, it’s another story. It’s pretty sticky and you’ll have a better chance of removing it with oil-based makeup remover than regular soap and water. That’s what I discovered after taking pictures of the swatch on my arm. Another thing to note is that there is a slight grittiness, very slight, that I felt when I press my lips together and pucker them. The shade is a pretty light pink with beautiful glittery particles, where the grittiness comes from I assume. It’s unscented and comes in a handy tube that’s easy to carry and transport. It lasts for hours if you don’t eat or drink. Being that this is just a lip gloss, I didn’t expect it to survive after such activities. It does what is expected out of a lip gloss for me. For the price tag of $10 though, there are a lot of other brands that you might want to consider before pulling the trigger unless they’re running a sale or promo of some sort and you can score this for a steal.

Mattese Elite Lip Gloss Wand Teaser Swatch

Mattese Elite Lip Gloss Wand Teaser Swatch (lighting changed)

Mattese Elite Lip Gloss Wand Teaser Swatch (direct sunlight)

You can score this beauty in several other shades as well on their webpage or if you live in the wonderful state of New York, you can stop by at any Ricky’s NYC store locations (see here) and see this and other shades for yourself before you buy. Mattese Elite Lip Gloss Wands retails for $10 each before tax.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

3 responses

  1. I would have nabbed that gloss right up if I saw it. That is exactly the shade I adore!

    November 29, 2011 at 6:33 PM

    • I think Milani’s Haute Flash is similar, but not dupes as far as I can see. It’s really pretty!

      November 29, 2011 at 6:49 PM

  2. Pingback: Mattese Elite Blush Pretty In Pink | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

