things that Kitty likes

Ruby Kisses Hot Pink Pants 06

Hey guys! Brrr! Today is the official start of cold weather for the rest of the year. HUGE bummer for me since I prefer warmer weather. On the upside, it’s a clear reminder of the Holiday season for me. I love this time of the year for that. I will be going to Philly to see my cousins too. It’s always a fun time visiting them and I’ll still be posting when I’m there. I might get to meet another fellow nail blogger or 2 actually. 🙂 Today’s shade is the last of the “hot” or bright colors I have for the year. This one’s from Ruby Kisses’ High Definition line called Hot Pink Pants, also known as 06.

Ruby Kisses Hot Pink Pants 06

YOWZA! Bright, eh?! I love, love, love this shade of bright pink! It’s very vibrant….definitely would cheer you up on a cold, dreary day like this. This is very pigmented and gave me no problems during application. It’s slower than other brands to dry, but it’s certainly not a problem for me. If it was a shade I liked less, it wouldn’t make it in my stash. It acts like a neon in terms of the slightly dull finish when it’s fully dry and looks like a neon to me.

Ruby Kisses Hot Pink Pants 06 (in shade)

Ruby Kisses Hot Pink Pants 06 (direct sunlight)

Ruby Kisses Hot Pink Pants 06 (close-up)

What do you guys think about bright colors for this time of the year? Yay or nay?

Ruby Kisses products are available online here. I know that my friend has told me she spotted Ruby Kisses at her local beauty supply stores as well.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. Wow! That’s an awesome searing hot pink. All of the Ruby Kisses line dries slow for me, but the ones I have, I love – so I put up with it. Haha! I wear bright colors year round – I was just debating which neon I wanted on my toes. 🙂

    November 17, 2011 at 9:22 AM

    • Me too! I put up with the ones I got cause I love the colors! If it was just so-so, I wouldn’t bother keeping it cause of the drying time.

      November 17, 2011 at 9:24 AM

Leave a Reply

