things that Kitty likes

Jordana Glitter Rocks Retractable Eye Liner Pencil

Today’s post features more goodies from Jordana Cosmetics. Today, we are moving on to some eye products. One of the 2 main eye products I use is eye liner (the other is mascara). I don’t use this on my face everyday because both my upper and lower waterline, also known as lashline, is tattoed on. It has worn down over the years (the lower waterline in particular), so I do use eye liner once in a while. Just not everyday. 🙂 Here is Glitter Rocks Retractable Eye Liner Pencil.

Jordana Glitter Rocks Retractable Eye Liner Pencil

Jordana Glitter Rocks Retractable Eye Liner Pencil (shot to show shade names clearly)

These are described as:

  • Retractable – No Sharpening Required
  • Breakthrough Glitter Formula
  • Long-Lasting, East to Use Shimmery Colors
  • Made in Germany

I find these to be very easy to use and carry. Formula is not as smooth as other eye liners I’ve tried (such as their Metal Rocks Retractable Eye Liner Pencil), but that’s mainly because of the glitter formula I think. I will admit I was wary with these having glitter in them. I was concerned about glitter getting into my eye and such. But my worries were put to rest when I tried them out. They glided on okay. As I mentioned earlier, it’s not as smooth as other eye liners I’ve used before. I had to glide it a few times gently over my waterline. Once it’s on, it’s quite pigmented and you can definitely see the glitter. Wear for this is excellent. I didn’t have to retouch at all during the whole work days (9AM – 6PM) I’ve tried this product. Swatches below are shown for shades above from left to right. For each shade, swatch on the left is one swipe of the eye liner and 2 swipes beside that on the right.

Jordana Glitter Rocks Retractable Eye Liner Pencil Swatches

Jordana Glitter Rocks Retractable Eye Liner Pencil Swatches (with flash)

These retail for $2.99 each, a great price for eye liners! You can get these on their website or at your local Walgreens. There are 3 other shades to choose from that is not shown above.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

5 responses

  1. Pingback: Jordana Metal Rocks Retractable Eye Liner Pencil « kittypolishnbags

  2. Pingback: Jordana 7″ Eyeliner Pencil « kittypolishnbags

  3. Jordana cosmetics

    Wow its really pretty shades

    December 6, 2011 at 10:31 PM

  4. Pingback: Jordana Easyliner For Eyes Retractable Pencil « kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

