things that Kitty likes

Hard Candy Eye Def Molten Metallic Cream Eyeshadow Miss Enid

I love eye shadows. I love and own colorful palettes even though I rarely use them. I own several palettes and sets. Admittedly, I have always been wary about cream eye shadows. I worry about smearing and how it would look at the crease and such. Naturally, I have my doubts about the product I’m writing about today. Enter Hard Candy Eye Def Molten Metallic Cream Eyeshadow in Miss Enid.

Hard Candy Eye Def Molten Metallic Cream Eyeshadow Miss Enid

This product is described as “A unique molten cream eyeshadow with a unique crease free formula. Gorgeous metallic shades that gives eyes a stunning flash of color.” I swatched it on my arm for you guys to see the difference between one swipe and 2.

Hard Candy Eye Def Molten Metallic Cream Eyeshadow Miss Enid swatch

Hard Candy Eye Def Molten Metallic Cream Eyeshadow Miss Enid swatch (lighting changed)

What I love about this product? The formula is so creamy and luscious! I fell in love with the texture of it. My concern was never the texture of it. My concern was how it holds up after application. I am happy to report that it got excellent marks from me for that. I applied it on my eyelids for a Katy Perry concert back in September and it held up beautifully. It is so pigmented and bold. I applied 2 coats on my eyelids and they lasted throughout the night. It was on my eyes at 2 PM and when I got home at 2 AM, it didn’t smudge at all and barely show any wear. Very impressive! This gold metallic shade goes with a lot of different looks too and can be worn year round.

What I don’t like about this product? Not really much of a negative thing, but I wouldn’t do much more than that due to the potential of flaking with more layers or coats. I tried doing 3 layers or coats on my arm swatch and it started flaking when dried. I used a generous amount for each layer when testing it. You might be able to pull off 3 or more coats if you applied it pretty thin.

This item is available in 10 different shades: Crystal Palace, Golden Earth, Jagged Jade, The Essence Of Envy, Miss Enid, Knockout, Electric, Rose Amour, Fake Bake, and Flash. They retail for about $6 each and are available exclusively at Walmart. For the price, it’s worth it compared to similar items from other brands for more than double the price of this baby!

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

One response

  1. Pingback: Best Eye Cream Or Serum | Matacream : Cream mata mu

Leave a Reply

