things that Kitty likes

Ruby Kisses Silver Bling 112

We got another earthquake Saturday night. This one’s pretty strong. Apparently we’ve had a few that day already and this one hit before the night ended. 5.6 is the final reading given out. This one felt like it lasted longer than I kinda thought earthquakes do. I wasn’t sure how to react too when it happened, but I’m safe and there isn’t that much damage it seems (which is very, very good). I chose a simple shade to reflect my mood of what’s been happening recently and with the Holidays being right around the corner. Here’s Ruby Kisses Silver Bling, also known as 112.

Ruby Kisses Silver Bling 112

Not much is needed to say about this. It’s a pretty white silver foil shade and it does bring on the bling as promised. It went on smoothly and the formula for this is a bit on the thin side. It takes longer to dry than most brands I’ve used, as I’ve mentioned before in my other Ruby Kisses posts. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Ruby Kisses Silver Bling 112 (in shade)

Ruby Kisses Silver Bling 112 (direct sunlight)

Ruby Kisses Silver Bling 112 (close-up)

Ruby Kisses products are available online here. I know that my friend has told me she spotted Ruby Kisses at her local beauty supply stores as well.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

4 responses

  1. This is a PERFECT silver.

    November 7, 2011 at 3:34 PM

    • I thought so too! I’mkeeping it regardless of the less than perfect formula. I can wait a little longer to dry for this silver!

      November 7, 2011 at 4:00 PM

  2. beachgal

    You poor folks there in OK not used to earthquakes, nor with your buildings built within earthquake standards like we have on the west coast of the US. I know when I travel to the east coast, that’s the first thing I am asked about often by hotel folks who have never been west while I think of hurricanes & tornadoes. This is a nice silver – agree – it’s not one that is glaring me in the face like a mirror.

    November 7, 2011 at 3:39 PM

    • We’ve been getting earthquakes more and more lately. Then again, so is everyone else it seems. Mother Nature is trying to tell us something it seems.

      I’m glad it’s not as in-your-face as a mirror like silver would be.

      November 7, 2011 at 4:01 PM

Leave a Reply

