things that Kitty likes

Ruby Kisses Blues Clue 140

What a beautiful Sunday! I hope you’re all doing great and resting up for the rest of the week. Mondays are no fun for a lot of people and that includes me. I have a pretty cheery and bright shade for y’all today. This one’s from Ruby Kisses and is called Blues Clue, also known as 140.

Ruby Kisses Blues Clue 140

Blues Clue is a very pretty, bright, light blue creme. The name of this polish reminds me of the dog in the Nickelodeon show Blue’s Clues. I didn’t watch it growing up, but I have been around kiddos enough to know that. This shade does seem quite close to the main character in the cartoon. Formula was nice and thick. It applied great, but drying took a little while. Not a deal breaker for me if the shade is something I like. Shown is one generous coat with no top coat.

Ruby Kisses Blues Clue 140 (in shade)

Ruby Kisses Blues Clue 140 (direct sunlight)

Ruby Kisses Blues Clue 140 (close-up)

I like this shade of light blue. Is this something right up your alley?

Ruby Kisses products are available online here. I know that my friend has told me she spotted Ruby Kisses at her local beauty supply stores as well.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

5 responses

  1. It is pretty, I do like the color, but doubt that I’d wear it!

    October 16, 2011 at 5:23 PM

  2. If I had this one, it would scream to have an overlay of crackle or glitter something.

    October 17, 2011 at 7:47 AM

    • LOL, it’s a good base color for darker crackles definitely.

      October 17, 2011 at 10:47 AM

  3. Loretta Dillon

    fantastic blog!

    October 19, 2011 at 12:16 AM

Leave a Reply

