things that Kitty likes

Milani Haute Flash Full Coverage Shimmer Lipgloss

This is one of my favorite lip glosses of all-time. In fact, this is the BEST one I’ve ever tried so far. I first heard about it when it was part of Milani’s July Limited Edition products. I didn’t think much about it and just told myself that I hope they’ll still be around whenever I get to CVS. A few weeks ago, I went into my local CVS and they were clearanced. I snapped them up. I tried them, loved them and went back to get some backups and a few for friends. These are called Haute Flash Full Coverage Shimmer Lipgloss.

Milani Haute Flash

Milani Haute Flash (look at the stunning shades)

Milani Haute Flash (with flash)

Pretty, aren’t they? These are super pigmented and provides the full coverage that it claims to bring. It’s pretty thick, but it’s so dense when worn on the lips for how pigmented it is. The color payoff is simply awesome. I loved their Lip Flashes and this is the lip gloss version of it. It comes in 4 different shades: Hot Flash, Flashy, In A Flash, and Star Flash. I don’t detect a particular scent to them really. It comes with a common slanted tip, long applicator to reach product at the bottom of the long, skinny tube. They glide on nice and smooth on the lips. Lasting power of these is impressive. Just like the lip pencils, they stay on forever. They lasted the whole day for me if I am really careful when devouring my lunch. I didn’t even have to do a retouch!

Milani Haute Flash Swatches (Hot Flash, Flashy, In A Flash, and Star Flash)

Milani Haute Flash Swatches (with flash)

They were carried at CVS drugstores and you may possibly still find them there (on clearance!) if you’re lucky. Otherwise, try nabbing it online on their website under Limited Edition Products. It’s only there until supplies last.

10 responses

  1. Pingback: More Milani July Limited Edition Summer Products « kittypolishnbags

  2. These have an amazing shine! But, I can’t help but wondering who wears purple lipgloss? I don’t think I’ve ever seen it on a person. Do you like to wear purple on your lips?

    October 12, 2011 at 12:42 PM

    • I wear it very rarely. When I was trying them out, I didn’t want tot ake the red one off an ended up dabbing a little of the purple on one side. Not good. It looked like my BF beat me up or something. 😉 But it’s a shade that looks better on some than others. The other 3 works best with me.

      October 12, 2011 at 2:11 PM

  3. MissMidnightBlue

    Ooooh I think I’m gonna try and get myself one of two of these, possibly the purple and one of the pinks. 🙂 Thanks for the heads up.

    October 12, 2011 at 1:28 PM

    • Check your CVS at their clearance to see if they have them still. $6.99 still isn’t bad compared to the ones from MAC. That’s twice as much for the same shade and quality!

      October 12, 2011 at 2:12 PM

  4. In a Flash looks awesome with all its multicolor glitter, although I’m not sure I could pull it off w/ how pale I am. Maybe for an evening look, and with some bronzer to boost up my complexion. 🙂

    October 12, 2011 at 4:22 PM

    • That’s the purply one. I don’t pull that one off as well as the others, but it’s wearable still.

      October 12, 2011 at 4:35 PM

  5. Rebecca

    These didn’t show up at any of the CVS stores near me; and believe me, I looked. They look so awesome!

    October 12, 2011 at 5:01 PM

    • Bummer!!! I know it’s limited edition, so not all stores might’ve gotten it. Good news is you can still score this online and it’s worth it. Trust me. Unless you want to pay about twice as much for the MAC.

      October 12, 2011 at 5:23 PM

  6. Pingback: Milani Brilliant Shine Lip Gloss | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

