things that Kitty likes

Milani Purple Rush

I won’t torture you guys much with limited edition shades that are no longer in stores, but this one’s available in Walgreens last month and that just ended. So run to your Walgreens to see if they’re still there. I know they still carry it online here, but not all of the shades are available anymore. Just do a search for the MEWOW Look At My Nails! Collection or wait for the image on the homepage to change to it and click on that. Here is another beautiful shade from that collection called Purple Rush.

Milani Purple Rush

Purple Rush is a very pigmented purple shimmer shade. I see several different colors in the tiny specks of shimmer such as pink, purple and violet. This went on my nails really smoothly. It dries pretty fast too. I tried to put their one coat formula claim to test, so it looks a bit sheer in the direct sunlight shot. Shown is one generous coat with no top coat.

Milani Purple Rush (in shade)

Milani Purple Rush (direct sunlight)

Milani Purple Rush (close-up)

I have one last shade from this line to show you guys the day after tomorrow. With much luck, you might find this sitting at Walgreens still. I’ll check by mine to see if they still have this collection out. If all fails, try their website.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

6 responses

  1. I of course grabbed this one as soon as I saw it. 🙂

    October 4, 2011 at 11:32 AM

    • I’m glad you did! I’d have sent it to ya if you didn’t! 😉

      October 4, 2011 at 11:36 AM

  2. Oooh…I can’t believe how this polish changes depending on the light! Son’t you just love it when nail polish does that? It’s like getting a 2-for-1!!

    October 4, 2011 at 11:54 AM

    • Yes, I do! 🙂 I’m glad I got this one in my stash.

      October 4, 2011 at 11:57 AM

  3. Pingback: Milani MEWOW Look At My Nails! Collection « kittypolishnbags

  4. Pingback: Milani July Limited Edition Summer Products « kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

