things that Kitty likes

Milani Brisk Orange

Hey y’all! I have another shade from Milani’s latest collection, MEWOW Look At My Nails!, for you guys today. This one took me by complete surprise. I liked it cause it’s not a creme shade, but I didn’t expect more than that. The finish is what gave it the oomph. Here is Brisk Orange.

Milani Brisk Orange

Um, wow. That’s all I can say really about this shade. It’s a juicy orange that’s full of glass flecked goodness. Formula is great and it applied on my nails with no problems. It dries pretty fast too. Even though this is part of their High Speed Fast Dry One Coat Formula, I didn’t think that it would even come close to passing for a one coater and I was right. It’s pretty sheer with one coat. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Milani Brisk Orange (in shade)

Milani Brisk Orange (direct sunlight)

Milani Brisk Orange (close-up)

Milani Brisk Orange (different angle)

One of my favorite oranges ever. It’s up there with Finger Paints Outta Sight Orange.

Shades from the MEWOW Look At My Nails! Collection should be available in select Walgreens stores this month nationwide for about $4.99 each. You can also grab these on their website while they still have ’em.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

10 responses

  1. I like it!! It does remind me of Zoya OC Cooler, though!!! Very shimmery!

    September 27, 2011 at 6:14 AM

    • I don’t own that Zoya, but that might be adding it into my list to get!

      September 27, 2011 at 9:34 AM

  2. Juicy is a perfect word for this! Now this is a really yummy orange.

    September 27, 2011 at 8:02 AM

    • They’re only out at Walgreens this month I believe, but it’s available online still on their site.

      September 27, 2011 at 9:34 AM

  3. Now I’m trying to remember if I bought this one … looks great!

    September 27, 2011 at 9:58 AM

    • I know! It’s a very pretty orange! I’m suprised at how much I love it!

      September 27, 2011 at 12:58 PM

  4. Pingback: Milani Krackle Top Coat « kittypolishnbags

  5. Oooh, what a yummy shade! Great photos too Kitty 🙂

    September 30, 2011 at 4:38 PM

  6. Pingback: Milani MEWOW Look At My Nails! Collection « kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

