things that Kitty likes

Adorée 503

I know you guys are probably flooded now with thoughts and posts about NYFW. I hope to be able to attend sometime in the future. For now, I’ll have to entertain you with the latest shade I have put on. Here is Adorée 503.

Adorée 503

503 is a gunmetal-ish grey (or is it greyish gunemtal?) shade that’s a bit frosty and shimmery. I get the brush stroke issue with it, but it’s so much better than most frosts I’ve used. Gunmetal shades are a classic in the nail polish world. It’s like the classic red creme. Formula was good and it applied smoothly onto my nails. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Adorée 503 (in shade)

Adorée 503 (direct sunlight)

Adorée 503 (close-up)

I think this is another shade that can be worn at any time of the year. Do you agree?

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

7 responses

  1. beachgal

    Reminds me somewhat of OPI 2008 Holiday collection Baby it’s Coal Outside which is a fav of mine.

    September 9, 2011 at 3:03 PM

  2. beachgal

    Maybe it’s Brand new Skates from that same collection – time to get ’em out and check.

    September 9, 2011 at 3:04 PM

    • I think that might be it. I don’t have anything but the reds from older collections usually unfortunately. 😦 I’ve always wanted Brand New Skates though, so if it is….awesome!

      September 9, 2011 at 4:55 PM

  3. Yep. It works all year. 🙂

    September 9, 2011 at 5:39 PM

  4. This is pretty, I’m not a big fan of grays, but I agree, this is an all-yearer!

    September 11, 2011 at 11:59 PM

    • I’ll be wearing this a lot from Fall into Winter I think. It will match almost everything!

      September 12, 2011 at 9:24 AM

Leave a Reply

