things that Kitty likes

d.i.d. Free Spirit

The last of the shades I got recently from d.i.d. is called Free Spirit.

d.i.d. Free Spirit

I thought this was a plain apple green creme shade at first. There is a subtle shimmer that you can spot in person (a subtle shimmer). It is described on their website with the following: “a whimsical color. in the spirit of freedom. produced in harmony. brought to you by your cosmic soul sister.” The formula was nice and smooth. It dries fast and the shimmer is just beautiful. My cuticle area shows some slight discoloration, I think bruising from being rough on them with polish removal in general. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

d.i.d. Free Spirit (in shade)

d.i.d. Free Spirit (direct sunlight)

d.i.d. Free Spirit (close-up)

I don’t have many green shades that are apple greenish, so this one will be sticking around for a while.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

17 responses

  1. beachgal

    Oooh! Pretty when you get it in the sun especially. You can have fun with that if you are really into green polish. It also would be fun for nail art as it’s not a primary green or olive. It’s different than most greens – esp now with murky/olive/military greens so hot.

    August 22, 2011 at 4:35 PM

    • beachgal

      Forgot to ask – where did you purchase your d.i.d polish from? I don’t have a clue who sells it or what price range it is in.

      August 22, 2011 at 4:36 PM

    • I know! I like olive greens, but that’s all the greens I see in Fall collections so far. What’s up with that?! 😦

      August 22, 2011 at 5:21 PM

  2. Apple green, that’s what I was trying to think of. All that came to mind was Kermit. 🙂 It’s a very cool shade.

    August 22, 2011 at 5:06 PM

  3. Oh, that’s a pretty one!

    August 22, 2011 at 5:08 PM

  4. all the d.i.d. NPs you featured are really nice! I love the pigmentation, and it looks so creamy and smooth!

    August 22, 2011 at 8:43 PM

    • They are! I have no problems with application at all. I hope they change it up quite a bit with what they’re releasing next.

      August 23, 2011 at 10:14 AM

  5. Preetty! Love apple greens

    August 23, 2011 at 8:58 AM

    • Me too! I only have 2 apple greens in my stash and this is one of them.

      August 23, 2011 at 10:15 AM

  6. I was wondering if you’d made up the shimmer part ’til I saw that sun pic. 🙂

    August 23, 2011 at 9:59 AM

    • I know! I was so surprised when I got it in person. The shimmer is very faint just looking at the bottle. On the nail and under the sun, BAM!

      August 23, 2011 at 10:15 AM

  7. This color is great! Green is my favorite.

    August 25, 2011 at 3:57 PM

  8. Pingback: d.i.d. Nail Paint « kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

