things that Kitty likes

d.i.d. Honey Child

Hey guys! Here’s my first brush with d.i.d. Nail Paint, a shade called Honey Child.

d.i.d. Honey Child

Isn’t this such a fun, cheery shade? Honey Child is a vibrant yellow creme that glided onto my nails smoothly. It is described on their website with the following: “a sweet and punchy pigment. a high yellow hue. brought to you by your sassy, but classy new best friend.” Pardon the redness close to the cuticle area. I’ve been swatching a few shades and that part of my finger had lots of pressure applied to it. Shown is 3 thin coats with no top coat.

d.i.d. Honey Child (in shade)

d.i.d. Honey Child (direct sunlight)

d.i.d. Honey Child (close-up)

Summer isn’t close to being over where I’m at. The heat will continue to ride into the next 2 months at least. This shade will keep me company for a good while.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

9 responses

  1. It is a cheery color. And it looks like a dream to apply. I find that yellows can be a pistol to apply nicely.

    August 14, 2011 at 8:28 AM

    • My problem with yellows tends to be staining on the skin. The one applied really nice. Not like butter (OPI cremes), but it’s good.

      August 14, 2011 at 2:51 PM

  2. You always find cool new (well, new to me at least) brands of polish. I love this yellow!

    August 14, 2011 at 1:49 PM

    • Thank you girl! They are really new and so far their stuff is good IMO!

      August 14, 2011 at 2:51 PM

  3. Wow I love this yellow! Very cheery and bright!

    August 14, 2011 at 3:32 PM

    • Summer is far from over where I am, so I’ll be sporting this on and off for a good while!

      August 14, 2011 at 11:59 PM

  4. Looks like candy! 🙂

    August 14, 2011 at 7:51 PM

  5. Pingback: d.i.d. Nail Paint « kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

