things that Kitty likes

Karma Organic Lavender Scented Organic Nail Polish Remover

Anyone who knows me personally knows that I always love a deal. This is why when months back Sally Beauty Supply had the Beauty Secrets non-acetone polish remover on sale, I bought the ginormous sized bottle. “I will never need to buy nail polish remover again….” I reasoned to myself. Then there was a major spillage fiasco in my bathroom. I was swatching or something and I didn’t have the cap on the bottle and knocked it over. Oh, the smell…..so strong. I got tons of paper towel to soak it up. My bottle of remover was half full after that incident. Then one day, a bottle of polish cracked in my polish rack. It was re dnad it started spilling all over the rack. I disposed of the bottle pieces and proceeded to clean out the rack with remover. Lots of it. This happened again another time. After corresponding to the manufacturer, we concluded that this was due to the polish being exposed to extreme temperature at some point when I ordred it and when the weather warmed up…the crack just continued to get larger. But ah, I am deviating from my tale. These incidents required more polish remover and elbow grease. And now, a few months later, the bottle of nail polish remover is almost all gone. Enter Karma Organic’s Organic Nail Polish Remover with Soybean Oil & Lavender. I actually had this for months now, but haven’t used it since I was trying to finish up my ginormous bottle of nail polish remover.

Karma Organic Lavender Scented Organic Nail Polish Remover

Yes! Finally, a nail polish remover that doesn’t make me cringe with the scent and works effectively as well. The lavender scent is so pleasing that I don’t dread polish removal sessions. I actually look forward to it because I want to smell the beautiful scent! The formula is different from acetone or non-acetone nail polish removers. This one has a slight oily or greasy texture. Nothing too bad at all! It works very well in removing nail polish and it moisturizes your nails and cuticles at the same time. Also, all that with a wonderful scent! Yes, I can’t stop raving about it because I have come to love this!

When this bottle’s all used up, you bet this nail polish remover is on top of my list to purchase.

Karma Organic also offers organic nail polish remover with no scent or Tea Tree scent on their website. They offer other body and nail care products as well that are organic and non-toxic.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

13 responses

  1. beachgal

    Does Sally’s still sell this item? I am headed to our small one today…but they don’t have a ton of things that many Sally’s have. I find I never see a lot of polishes and that makes it hard to order on Sallys.com – but I do order other things not stocked in our Sally’s off their web site. This sounds great as I do like some oil in my polish removers. If there is none, I add some oil to it. It takes very little oil added but it really helps when it comes to not stripping your nails from all the hard work I go to in trying to drive moisture into my nails and the live cuticle/skin around the nail to keep them healthy. Thanks for the heads up on this product. I would really love to try it.

    August 5, 2011 at 4:33 AM

    • This one’s not from Sally Beauty Supply. The one from Sally Beauty Supply is called Beauty Secrets. Works well even though it has that polish remover smell. I just don’t like that smell. I prefer something that has a different scent like this one from Karma Organic Spa. I’ve never tries other polish removers from Sally Beauty Supply though, but you certainly made me want to check that out next time I go. 🙂

      August 5, 2011 at 9:43 AM

  2. This remover sounds heavenly. I love lavender too. And the oily feel may be the lavender oil which would add to the good properties of the remover. I will have to check this one out. However, like you, I have a huge bottle of Remove+. I try to be careful, but as you know….eeps!

    August 5, 2011 at 7:51 AM

    • Eeps is right! I was freaking out about the floor surface it spilled on. No damage thank goodness!

      August 5, 2011 at 9:45 AM

  3. Thanks for the review! I’ve been curious about this stuff, but hesitant to buy it because I’ve been frustrated by some eco-friendly removers I tried from health food stores that I wish worked better, but just took foreverrrrrrrrr.

    August 5, 2011 at 9:22 AM

    • This one took almost exactly the same time as the Beauty Secrets non-acetone nail polish remover. And since it smells nicer….I didn’t mind the amount of time it took at all even if it were a bit longer. 😀

      August 5, 2011 at 9:46 AM

  4. OOH tea tree, I love that scent! Does it work just as well as acetone ones?

    August 5, 2011 at 9:33 AM

    • I only compared it to the non-acetone one I used. Took about the same # of swipes. With the scent as a bonus, I didn’t care if it took a bit longer than that….but that’s just me. 🙂

      August 5, 2011 at 9:47 AM

  5. Pingback: Polish remover | Grillmangrill

  6. i love love lvoe scented polish remover. so it really does smell like lavender..or close enough to lavender?

    August 8, 2011 at 1:40 AM

    • Yes! Definitely smells like lavender! It smells so good and makes me actually look forward to removal – imagine that!

      August 8, 2011 at 10:03 AM

  7. It appears that Karma Organic has nail polish too. Glow worm green? Yes, please. LoL (reliving my childhood)

    August 8, 2011 at 10:43 PM

    • They do! Not verified but rumor is they are private labeled by Diamond Cosmetics, which is much more affordable. Comparing names of shades and the bottle shots…..sounds true.

      August 8, 2011 at 11:06 PM

Leave a Reply

