things that Kitty likes

Nicole by OPI Something About Color Swatches

Nicole by OPI added 4 shades to their Something About Spring Collection to take that line from Spring to Fall. The new additions are added to 8 shades from the Something About Spring Collection to make up the Something About Color Collection. This is also a Target exclusive collection.

First up is Green Up Your Act!

Nicole by OPI Green Up Your Act!

Green Up Your Act! is an olive green creme shade that glided onto my nails smoothly. It dries pretty fast for a creme shade and it’s perfect for fall. I know green lovers out there will love this shade. This was the last shade I swatched after swatching many other shades, so my cuticles are quite beat up at this point. I apologize for that. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Nicole by OPI Green Up Your Act! (in shade)

Nicole by OPI Green Up Your Act! (direct sunlight)

Nicole by OPI Green Up Your Act! (close-up)

Next up Sounds Grape To Me (haha!).

Nicole by OPI Sounds Grape To Me

Sounds Grape To Me is a beautiful burgundy glass flecked shade. The color is so rich that it was impossible for me not to fall in love with it. And of course….I love me some glass flecks! 😀 Formula was good and it dries pretty fast on my nails. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Nicole by OPI Sounds Grape To Me (in shade)

Nicole by OPI Sounds Grape To Me (direct sunlight)

Nicole by OPI Sounds Grape To Me (close-up)

Next one’s called It’s Not Me, It’s Blue.

Nicole by OPI It

The names in this collection are cracking me up. It’s Not Me, It’s Blue is not the blue shade I envisioned it to be based on the name. There’s some blue in it, but it screams silver to me for the most part. It actually reminded me of Nicole’s Nickel, even though I that one’s a glitter. This one is a bit watery among the 4 shades. I had to use an extra coat to cover up a bald patch after 2 thin coats. Shown is 3 thin coats with no top coat.

Nicole by OPI It's Not Me, It's Blue (in shade)

Nicole by OPI It's Not Me, It's Blue (direct sunlight)

Nicole by OPI It's Not Me, It's Blue (close-up)

The last one in the collection is I Love You Cherry Much.

Nicole by OPI I Love You Cherry Much

This one’s an absolute stunner! I Love You Cherry Much is a beautiful glass flecked cherry red shade. I absolutely adore it. It almost look like a flakie shade! Application was nice and smooth. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Nicole by OPI I Love You Cherry Much (in shade)

Nicole by OPI I Love You Cherry Much (direct sunlight)

Nicole by OPI I Love You Cherry Much (close-up)

Nicole by OPI I Love You Cherry Much (lighting changed)

Remember that these shades are part of a Target exclusive collection. These should be available in Target stores nationwide starting August.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

9 responses

  1. I love Sounds Grape To Me and I Love You Cherry Much!

    August 1, 2011 at 5:02 AM

    • I Love You Cherry Much was so hard to photograph! It’s more stunning in person, trust me!

      August 1, 2011 at 9:14 AM

  2. beachgal

    I am so all over I Love You Cherry Much! When can I get away to go to Target????

    August 1, 2011 at 7:24 AM

    • That one’s my favorite! Like I mentioned to Trixie, it was so hard to photograph. There are lots of pretty flecks in it that the pictures only show a small fraction of it. Truly stunning!

      August 1, 2011 at 9:15 AM

  3. kat

    Such gorgeous colors!! The first one if my fave…it was love at first sight! Thanks for sharing! I’m new to blogging here and I just love how supportive and creative everyone is! If you have time, could you please check out my blog? http://shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com/ If you have any, I would love some advice 🙂

    August 1, 2011 at 8:16 AM

    • I just peeked a little and I love it! Food is one of my true loves! 😀 I’ll shoot you an email if I have any advice or notes to give ya. 🙂

      August 1, 2011 at 9:16 AM

  4. It doesn’t seem like there is anything new here. But, with that said, I like the teal/green shade.

    August 1, 2011 at 5:09 PM

    • Green lovers seen to like that green a lot. I Love You Cherry Much is something I’ve seen done before, but I still love it. The It’s Not Me, It’s Blue was a strange one for me. I love it…..I just don’t know why! LOL!

      August 1, 2011 at 5:11 PM

  5. Pingback: Nicole by OPI Something About Color Swatches « kittypolishnbags | HandbagBazzar

Leave a Reply

