things that Kitty likes

Milani Racy Green

Milani Racy Green. Oh, how much I love you. You defied all my expectations about a green shimmer shade. This is not just any green shimmer shade. This is THE green shimmer shade. It took my breath away. This is part of the 8 piece lacquer summer collection (High Speed Fast Dry One Coat Formula Nail Lacquer) that’s limited edition and hit select CVS drugstores this month.

Milani Racy Green

Holy hell. I am actually having a hard time to find words that describe the awesomeness I see in this shade. In the bottle, it’s pretty neat looking. On the nails, it was more than just that. It rocked my world. This finish of this green shimmery shade is simply stunning. It reminds me of glass fleck shades, but not quite just that. It’s a cross between that and a metallic foil maybe? Whatever it is….I have never fallen hard for a green ever as I have with this shade. The collection claims the shades to be one coat, but I needed 2 for this one. I did try laying it on as one thicker coat, but no bueno. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Milani Racy Green (in shade)

Milani Racy Green (direct sunlight)

Milani Racy Green (close-up)

Wow.

Shades from this collection should be available in select CVS stores nationwide. Also check other known Milani retailers.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

9 responses

  1. I have been looking for these but since they were supposed to be July limited edition and soon there’ll be no more July, I’m not hopeful. Sad.

    July 29, 2011 at 2:02 PM

    • Are there particular ones you want? I can check mine. I have access to 3 CVS right off my head and I know one had the One Coat and Specialty Glitters line back in December, so I’m thinking it’s one of the stores that should carry it. Let me know. 🙂

      July 29, 2011 at 2:42 PM

  2. I love allllll that glittery stuff.

    July 29, 2011 at 3:33 PM

  3. Pingback: Milani Hot Pink Frenzy « kittypolishnbags

  4. Pingback: Milani July Limited Edition Summer Products « kittypolishnbags

  5. WOW. What a stunner!! I haven’t seen these yet, I hope they’ll be bringing them out.

    August 1, 2011 at 4:08 PM

    • If not, they still have them on their website the last time I checked. Free ground shipping until August 5th!

      August 1, 2011 at 5:10 PM

  6. Pingback: Milani MEWOW Look At My Nails! Collection « kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

