things that Kitty likes

Sancion Angel Zakzuk

Hi guys! currently, I’m in the middle of my vacation back to my country of birth – the Philippines. I’ve been shopping for souvenirs and polishes to bring home with me. I’ll be featuring some local brands shortly, but today I have another shade from the Brazilian brand Sancion Angel. This shade is from one of their 2 recently launched Chromic (Chrome) lines. Names in these collections are selected by the winners of a competition they ran a while back. This shade is named after one of the collection names itself, Zakzuk.

Sancion Angel Zakzuk

Zakzuk is a purple shade that’s more foil than chrome to me, although a lot of people use the term interchangeably. Chrome, to me, has a mirror-like property. The finish is smooth and reminds me of aluminum foil pretty much. Foils are the same except it is more scattered instead of linear. Since the finish is not one smooth seamless pool of color (I spotted lots of tightly packed silver bits in a sea of purple), I classify it as a foil. Not a bad thing really. This one went on smoothly on my nails and dried super fast. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Sancion Angel Zakzuk (in shade)

Sancion Angel Zakzuk (lighting changed)

Sancion Angel Zakzuk (direct sunlight)

Sancion Angel Zakzuk (close-up)

Do you own any chromes?

They have a lot of other shades from several different lines. As far as I know, they are only accessible through their website along with a few others unless you live close to a local store in Brazil that carries their line.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

6 responses

  1. its from brasil, my country, ÊÊÊÊÊÊÊÊÊE

    July 13, 2011 at 12:34 PM

  2. I like chromes. Not necessarily metallic but chromes that sparkle from dense glitter. I hope you are enjoying your vacay. 🙂

    July 13, 2011 at 2:40 PM

    • I am! I still have a week and a half or so left. Glad to be here, but also glad that it’s coming to and end cause I have things to get back to…..know what I mean? 🙂

      July 13, 2011 at 8:28 PM

  3. Oh, this is GORGEOUS.

    July 19, 2011 at 10:20 PM

Leave a Reply

