things that Kitty likes

Sancion Angel Jessica

I haven’t gotten around to getting swatch pictures of local brand polishes from the Philippines yet, but I do have some from a Brazilian brand called Sancion Angel. I’ve had a few of their shades for a few weeks now and I thought I’d post one from their Meninas do Blog (Blogger Girls) line called Jessica.

Sancion Angel Jessica

Jessica is a light royal blue shade with a frosty finish. The top right of the front of the bottle indicates that the finish of this shade is a pearl (perolado), which I also refer to as frost. I can see brush strokes with this, but application wasn’t horrible at all. The thing I hate most about frost shades is the brush strokes. I didn’t mind the brush strokes of this one since it behaved well during application. The brush strokes are smooth and not messy at all. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Sancion Angel Jessica (in shade)

Sancion Angel Jessica (direct sunlight)

Sancion Angel Jessica (close-up)

They have a lot of other shades from several different lines. As far as I know, they are only accessible through their website along with a few others unless you live close to a local store in Brazil that carries their line.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

10 responses

  1. Very nice, wonder if they are carried in Costa Rica where my GF lives!

    July 7, 2011 at 1:13 PM

    • They could be! If not, I bet there are other local polish brands out there that are equally awesome to try out! 🙂

      July 7, 2011 at 7:52 PM

  2. That’s a fun blue. I really like seeing polishes from other countries. I hope you are able to get your hands on some while you are visiting.

    July 7, 2011 at 4:33 PM

    • I am! I just don’t have any desire to swatch them at the moment. I think it’s cause I’m supposed to be on vacation or something like that. 😀

      July 7, 2011 at 7:52 PM

  3. If you’re going to pick one Pinoy brand to swatch, what would it be? 🙂

    July 7, 2011 at 9:05 PM

    • Either Bobbie or Caronia! They’re the most accessible ones and they have polishes from all different types of finish. When I was younger, Caronia kept making frosts! It was so frustrating cause I like how it looks, but I’ve always had a problem with brush strokes using their frosts! It might be better now and they have glitters and shimmers and even something that looks like glass flecks! 😀

      I mentioned Bobbie cause I saw that they have a holographic line. I can’t find it on their website anymore, but I just got back from SM and got a few of the holographic shades they have left! I LOVE holos!

      July 8, 2011 at 2:35 AM

  4. I saw some Bobbie in Landmark last night! Caronia, I think, has better frosts now. Their summer collection is nice too. 🙂

    July 8, 2011 at 3:23 AM

    • Oh, good! I was just at SM Southmall and got some Bobbies but I don’t think I found all the holographics. I’ll try Landmark sometime soon!

      I have the Caronia summer one. I haven’t tried them on yet, but they actually look really good! I’m sure the frosts are much, much better than 12 years ago. Haha! 😀

      July 8, 2011 at 4:00 AM

  5. Pingback: Sancion Angel Mia « kittypolishnbags

  6. Pingback: Sancion Angel Mia | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

