things that Kitty likes

Milani Sweet

From part of their Creme De La Creme series, here is a shade from Milani called Sweet.

Milani Sweet

Sweet is a very light pink shade. It goes smoothly onto my nails and finishes with this unbelievable shine! I was amazed at how shiny the finish is for a creme shade! It’s on the sheer side, so apply more coats to obtain desired opacity. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Milani Sweet (in shade)

Milani Sweet (direct sunlight)

Milani Sweet (close-up)

It’s a refreshing shade compared to all the brights and neons I’ve been swatching lately.

Shades from this collection should be available in drugstores nationwide. Also check other known Milani retailers.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

6 responses

  1. I don’t normally like the pale pinks, but that is an absolutely beautiful color!!!!
    Who normally carries Milani enamels??

    June 13, 2011 at 7:11 PM

    • I know CVS and Walgreens definitely do. I’m pretty sure Rite Aid does, but best to check. You can call them. Some grocery chains carry them too like my local Homeland.

      June 13, 2011 at 7:26 PM

  2. This color could actually be one of my blog’s school colors. LOL Looks mighty fine on you!!!

    June 13, 2011 at 7:16 PM

  3. Wan’t this collection suppose to be already available? I haven’t seen it yet. This one is very pretty 🙂

    June 15, 2011 at 4:45 PM

    • Yes! It’s supposed to be, but I haven’t seen it at my CVS. Then again, my CVS only gets one set of everything new or limited edition.

      June 15, 2011 at 6:34 PM

Leave a Reply

