things that Kitty likes

Curtain Call: Aura Science Transform Instant Brightener

Hey y’all! Hope everyone’s having a great weekend so far! Today’s post is another installment of Curtain Call. The product that has reached the end of its life this time around is Aura Science’s Transform Instant Brightener. I got this product a while back through a Victoria’s Secret Beauty set of some sort. Aura Science is a brand that used to have its own store. Last I heard, they closed down the stores and the distribution of this brand has been funneled through Victoria’s Secret Beauty stores instead.

Unfortunately, I threw away the container before writing this post so I have no idea how much product the tiny jar contained. Since it came from a set though, most likely that wasn’t the regular sized product. The back of the jar states the following:

“Encourage. Instantly illuminates and softens your skin. Within weeks, new clarity emerges.
Enlighten. Massage into prepped skin morning and night. Follow with Hydrate.
ALLERGY TESTED.”

Aura Science Transform Instant Brightener

Verdict? I actually really like this product. I used it as my moisturizer and it went on very light onto my skin. Texture is velvety smooth and it has a really light, pleasant scent. If I chance upon this again in Victoria’s Secret Beauty stores, I’d snap it up if the price is right. Problem is, I haven’t seen it there the last few times I was there. I might have to try a bigger Victoria’s Secret Beauty store. Let’s hope that I just missed it somehow cause it’s pretty darn good in my opinion.

If this product is still in production and sold in retail, try your local Victoria’s Secret Beauty stores.

2 responses

  1. hmm..does this cream have spf in it? I really need sun protection =( i burn like crazy. I always go for moisturizers with some sort of spf in it.

    June 12, 2011 at 12:40 AM

Leave a Reply

