things that Kitty likes

Milani Gold Jewel FX

Many would think that summer isn’t the right season for glitters, but I beg to differ. One shade I am sporting this summer shows my continuing love for Milani nail lacquers. I’ve had this for a while but I just haven’t gotten to it until now. Does that dilemma sound familiar? Haha! 🙂 From their Rockstar Heavy Glitter Collection, here is Gold Jewel FX.

Milani Gold Jewel FX

This is simply the gold version of Milani’s Silver Jewel FX I featured a while back. Very glittery, very bold, very eye-catching. Definitely not for the faint of the heart. Gold hex glitters in a clear base, this would make a great glitter top coat as well. Wear of this is like iron. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Milani Gold Jewel FX (in shade)

Milani Gold Jewel FX (direct sunlight)

Milani Gold Jewel FX (close-up)

Only trouble one may have with this shade is the placement of the hex glitters on the nail. Make sure you shake the bottle up good before application as it may settle over time and it’s mostly just clear base at the top of the bottle. The placement of the glitter this time around isn’t as good as the one I had with the Silver Jewel FX.

Shades from this collection should be available in CVS stores nationwide. Also check other known Milani retailers.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

9 responses

  1. Pingback: Milani Rockstar Heavy Glitter Collection « kittypolishnbags

  2. Jen

    I still need to pick this one up. I *need* it!

    June 7, 2011 at 2:30 PM

    • I made sure I have all 3 of the hex glitter ones. I managed to buy the Gems one (original) in CVS before they went poof! when it first came out. The ones that came out later have pink in them, so now I have both versions!

      June 7, 2011 at 2:43 PM

  3. I still need Silver! I didn’t know there were “glitter season,” I wear them year round!

    June 7, 2011 at 3:20 PM

    • Yeah, some people think it’s too hot for glitter (cause it’s blinding?!). I wear it regardless of the season!

      June 7, 2011 at 3:47 PM

  4. Every season is glitter season as far as I’m concerned. My CVS still hasn’t stocked these in the perm display (they had the special display months ago) but fortunately we have Meijer, except they don’t stock the Silver hex or the red one-coat. Glad I got them all when I saw them the first time. 🙂

    June 9, 2011 at 3:46 PM

    • Why is CVS so slow?! 😦 Mine only had the special display a while back too!

      June 9, 2011 at 6:35 PM

  5. Miss Blue

    This is awesome–it reminds me of a disco ball, except gold. How was the removal?

    June 10, 2011 at 12:58 AM

    • Easier than I thought, but just as hard as any glitter shade. I just thought it would be harder than regular glitter. Abou the same.

      June 10, 2011 at 2:26 AM

Leave a Reply

