things that Kitty likes

N.Y.C. Gramercy Glitz

Today’s post will be short and sweet since I have to see a few friends in a bit. Another offering from N.Y.C., this is my favorite among the ones I got. Here’s Gramercy Glitz.

N.Y.C. Gramercy Glitz

It’s no surprise that a glitter shade ends up being my favorite. It’s gonna be either that or holo. 🙂 This shade has lots of multicolored glitter in a clear base. I really like Gramercy Glitz by itself, but most will probably prefer it being used as a top coat. I think it’d look great over darker shades. Formula was very easy to deal with and it dries in a short amount of time. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

N.Y.C. Gramercy Glitz (in shade)

N.Y.C. Gramercy Glitz (direct sunlight)

N.Y.C. Gramercy Glitz (lighting changed)

N.Y.C. Gramercy Glitz (close-up)

The close-up picture isn’t as clear as I would’ve liked, but this was the best shot among more than 20 that I have taken. I think it’s the glitter that freaks the camera out and doesn’t focus well. Also, notice the slight redness around my cuticle and the stain at the tip half of the nail? Yeah, red shade. It was the previous shade from N.Y.C. that I featured, I ♥ NY . I gotta use base coat even when swatching now. I didn’t think I would need to if I’m just swatching, but that’s the result from just swatching a shade. Only 15 minutes on my nails. Yikes!

This shade is just one of the 14 limited edition shades released by N.Y.C. New York Color. Shades from this line are supposed to stay on nails for up to 7 days. It includes strengthening minerals such a an ultra-nourishing blend of Iron and Calcium that gives nails a smooth, chip resistant surface and strengthens nails by up to 50% in just 5 days. It also has Pro-Vitamin B5 that makes nail up to 40% longer and UV Inhibitor as a sun-protective barrier that makes dull, faded color a thing of the past.

This retails for $2.49 each and is available in chain drugstores and mass merchandisers nationwide.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

2 responses

  1. So soft and pretty! I have seen the new NYC’s yet 🙂

    June 3, 2011 at 6:36 PM

    • Thanks! They’re supposedly out already, but my local CVS hasn’t changed the display yet. I’m playing the waiting game to see the shades that I don’t have.

      June 3, 2011 at 7:56 PM

Leave a Reply

