things that Kitty likes

N.Y.C. I ♥ NY

Ah, New York……what can we say about such an iconic place? It’s filled with the hustle and bustle of people from different cultures and from all walks of life. It is a city that a lot of people love. I have been to New York a few times and would love to go back someday. This time, do more touristy stuff and such. It’s a huge place and the possibilities are endless! Here is a shade that just screams out love for the beautiful city of New York, N.Y.C.’s I ♥ NY.

N.Y.C. I ♥ NY

Bright and bold, I personally think this color suits the name of the shade very well. 🙂 The big apple….red and luscious! I ♥ NY is a bright, red creme that went onto my nails smoothly. It’s pretty opaque and dries as expected for a creme shade. I find this shade sexy as well! 😀 Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

N.Y.C. I ♥ NY (in shade)

N.Y.C. I ♥ NY (lighting changed)

N.Y.C. I ♥ NY (direct sunlight)

N.Y.C. I ♥ NY (close-up)

N.Y.C. I ♥ NY (last shot)

This shade is just one of the 14 limited edition shades released by N.Y.C. New York Color. Shades from this line are supposed to stay on nails for up to 7 days. It includes strengthening minerals such a an ultra-nourishing blend of Iron and Calcium that gives nails a smooth, chip resistant surface and strengthens nails by up to 50% in just 5 days. It also has Pro-Vitamin B5 that makes nail up to 40% longer and UV Inhibitor as a sun-protective barrier that makes dull, faded color a thing of the past.

This retails for $2.49 each and is available in chain drugstores and mass merchandisers nationwide.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

9 responses

  1. I’ve only been to NYC once. And since my hubs is from the state of NY, I really think he should have taken me more than that one day! He owes me!!!

    I love this red. I take it that the LE are a different bottle shape than the core ones?

    May 31, 2011 at 5:09 PM

    • I think so. I can ask. I’ll get back to ya! 🙂

      June 1, 2011 at 9:32 AM

    • Hey Kim, to answer your question…..yes. That’s the shape of the Limited Edition ones. Other collections will be the other style. 🙂

      June 8, 2011 at 12:39 PM

  2. I bought a few of the colors when the display first came out but haven’t tried them yet. I skipped this red because I was doing my no-buy for pinks and reds at the time (which meant I did still buy some but not nearly as many as I would have otherwise).

    June 2, 2011 at 3:05 PM

    • Reds are the dominant shade in my stash, so I know what you mean by that. 🙂

      June 2, 2011 at 3:44 PM

  3. Pingback: N.Y.C. Gramercy Glitz « kittypolishnbags

  4. How can this incredible nail polish sell for just $2.49 and be this luscious red color which BTW, look amazing on your nails. If this was China Glaze or Orly, OPI, Sally Hansen but NYC? I love it and next time I am going to pick this up, LOL and wear it pouldly! Maybe I will buy two bottles for that price ha ha

    Love,

    Mc Huggs 🙂

    June 2, 2011 at 7:03 PM

    • Yep! Can’t beat that price! The formula isn’t like OPI, but for that price? I’d take it!

      June 2, 2011 at 11:02 PM

  5. Pingback: N.Y.C. Gramercy Glitz | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

