things that Kitty likes

OPI Serena Williams Glam Slam! France Swatches

The 4 latest shades from the OPI Serena Williams Glam Slam! France Collection have been popping up at various retail stores lately. It is only fitting that I post swatches of those that I have as well! There are 2 sets available and are shown below.

OPI Serena Williams Glam Slam! France Spark de Triomphe & White Shatter Set

OPI Serena Williams Glam Slam! France Rally Pretty Pink & Red Shatter Set

First up is the first shade from the first set, Spark de Triomphe.

OPI Spark de Triomphe

O-M-G…..so pretty! This is a stunning silver glitter shade that I absolutely loved wearing just by itself. Formula is great and went onto my nails smoothly. Drying time is fast, as expected with a glitter shade. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

OPI Spark de Triomphe (in shade)

OPI Spark de Triomphe (direct sunlight)

OPI Spark de Triomphe (close-up)

Then we have the White Shatter that comes in the set over Spark de Triomphe.

OPI Spark de Triomphe with White Shatter

OPI Spark de Triomphe with White Shatter (close-up)

OPI Spark de Triomphe with White Shatter (with top coat)

The shade in the next shade is called Rally Pretty Pink.

OPI Rally Pretty Pink

Beautiful, beautiful shade. Rally Pretty Pink is not a true pink. It leans towards purple with gold shimmer. The gold shimmer reminds me that of some shades from Zoya. It’s almost a metallic foil, but not quite in my opinion. Formula is great and applied smoothly onto my nails. It also dried pretty fast. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

OPI Rally Pretty Pink (in shade)

OPI Rally Pretty Pink (lighting changed)

OPI Rally Pretty Pink (direct sunlight)

OPI Rally Pretty Pink (close-up)

And now, with Red Shatter from the set.

OPI Rally Pretty Pink with Red Shatter

OPI Rally Pretty Pink with Red Shatter (close-up)

OPI Rally Pretty Pink with Red Shatter (with top coat)

I love the shatters in the sets, but I prefer them to be paired with other shades in all honesty. I think both Spark de Triomphe and Rally Pretty Pink look so much better alone than with the shatters. I have used the shatters with other shades on my nails and love them much better than over the 2 shades mentioned. Nonetheless, the set is a good buy because all the shades will definitely be used! Both shatters look extra pretty when top coat is applied over it. I find that shiny, wet look very pleasant!

These should be available in various retail stores such as ULTA and Trade Secret. So, which shade will you be getting? I personally think all 4 are must-haves!

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

14 responses

  1. Pingback: OPI Serena Williams Glam Slam! France Collection « kittypolishnbags

  2. I got the Rally set and I canNOT for the life of me figure out why I have not swatched it yet. It’s totally darling on you.

    May 30, 2011 at 8:13 PM

  3. I love your blog layout!

    May 30, 2011 at 8:19 PM

    • I sometimes fear there’s too many pictures, but so far the comments I’ve gotten about my pictures are that they like how it shows different lighting and such so they don’t mind the abundance. 🙂

      May 31, 2011 at 9:13 AM

  4. I have to agree with you, the pretty red color should be left alone, as it’s so gorgoeus, your web blog is amazing, and the other nail colors from this set I heard will be available later on this summers to match the four tennis tournaments that Serena will be in?

    Or is this wrong info from the grapevine, LOL

    I might be confused…

    Love,

    Mc Huggs 🙂

    May 31, 2011 at 9:09 AM

    • I actually have a press release I haven’t posted yet about 3 other shades. It’s part of the Serena Williams serues but this time it will be Glam Slam! England. It will be up soon! 😀

      May 31, 2011 at 9:16 AM

  5. Is it sad that I want Rally Pretty Pink even though I have Faye?

    June 1, 2011 at 1:53 PM

  6. I bought both sets as soon as I saw them! And can’t wait for the one with the purple that’s supposed to show up soon.

    June 2, 2011 at 3:06 PM

    • Yes! It’s stunning I heard! I can’t wait to swatch it when I get it.

      June 2, 2011 at 3:44 PM

  7. I have to say your one of the best blogs out there because of your fabulous pictures and swatches, so please don’t reduce them in quantity, 😦

    Your web blog is perfect and your nails are gorgeous and amazing!

    Love,

    Mc Huggs 🙂

    June 2, 2011 at 3:23 PM

    • Awwww, thank you for your kind words Mc Huggs! Noted! 🙂

      June 2, 2011 at 3:43 PM

  8. Pingback: OPI Serena Williams Glam Slam! US Swatches « kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

