things that Kitty likes

Deborah Lippmann Lara’s Theme

If you’ve been following my blog for a while now, you know that one of my favorite brand of nail polish is Deborah Lippmann. At a higher price point, I have gotten some from some online e-tailers such as Apothica or BeautyBar with some gift certificates given to me. 🙂 Today is a shade that’s perfect for summer. Here is Lara’s Theme.

Deborah Lippmann Lara's Theme

What a creamy, bright orange! I love it! I don’t have any bright oranges like this in my collection, so I definitely welcome this with open arms. Created in collaboration with supermodel Lara Stone, this shade is described as a “double Dutch orange” on the Deborah Lippmann website. Formula for this is ridiculously creamy. Application was smooth and it dries pretty fast. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Deborah Lippmann Lara's Theme (in shade)

Deborah Lippmann Lara's Theme (direct sunlight)

Deborah Lippmann Lara's Theme (lighting changed)

Deborah Lippmann Lara's Theme (close-up)

Deborah Lippmann Lara's Theme (last shot)

Bright enough for ya? I can’t stop staring at my nails today!

This shade is available on Deborah Lippmann’s website and at other retailers such as Nordstrom.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

5 responses

  1. You are a Deborah Lippmann enabler! I don’t even like orange nail polish and yet I must have this one.

    May 27, 2011 at 10:52 AM

    • I didn’t think I’d like this one actually! But I can’t stop staring at my nails today!

      May 27, 2011 at 11:02 AM

  2. Pingback: Deborah Lippmann Summer 2011 « kittypolishnbags

  3. Kia

    Pretty bright! It looks really pretty

    May 29, 2011 at 4:19 PM

Leave a Reply

