things that Kitty likes

Deborah Lippmann Waking Up In Vegas

Known to create luscious shades, Deborah Lippmann has offered us a variety of colors ranging from classic reds to delicate sheers to multicolored glitters. One of the most talked about shades from Deborah Lippmann last year is Waking Up In Vegas.

Deborah Lippmann Waking Up In Vegas

This hot shade was sported by Lady Gaga on the cover of Vanity Fair. This one’s a pale cool-toned gray that makes me think of putty. It’s very pigmented and doesn’t dry shiny (you’ll see in the swatch pictures), so you might want to use a top coat with it if you prefer it that way. It went on smoothly onto my nails during application and dries relatively fast for a creme shade. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Deborah Lippmann Waking Up In Vegas (in shade)

Deborah Lippmann Waking Up In Vegas (direct sunlight)

Deborah Lippmann Waking Up In Vegas (close-up

What do you think of this shade?

This shade is available on Deborah Lippmann’s website and at other retailers such as Nordstrom.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

14 responses

  1. These posts aren’t helping my Deborah Lippmann addiction. 😉

    May 18, 2011 at 2:00 PM

  2. You have so many of her amazing shades… I like this color on you an in general I like the color, its a nice gray

    May 18, 2011 at 2:33 PM

    • It is! It’s subtle enough fo rme to wear any day. Grays that are too dark is harder for me to wear.

      May 18, 2011 at 2:58 PM

  3. I love that comment from squared nails about the Deborah Lippmann addiction. LOL I been thinking that you one of the only nail polish web blogs that have such Hugh, clear swatch photos of your nail polishes. Which are very helpful in choosing a polish.

    So many photos and the polish looks so good on you. I love the description, “like Grey putty,” but it’s so beautiful. I even love the design of her bottle. I love this polish!

    May 18, 2011 at 4:21 PM

    • I love her polishes too! They’re pricier than most other brands but so far, this is the only brand that I’ve had consistent great results with in terms of wear and much more. I’m glad I got them as gifts or got them with gift certificates or else I wouldn’t have as many as I do have right now.

      May 18, 2011 at 5:24 PM

      • I know what you mean, I just have to get this color, there is something addicting about this particular shade. Maybe I can order it through http://WWW.amazon.com/ LOL Does this happen to many young woman? I mean they see a particular nail color, (or even any cosmetic) and they have to buy it? It just looks so amazing and so beautiful on your beautiful nails.

        Thanks for the reply.

        George 🙂

        May 18, 2011 at 7:08 PM

        • Thank you for your nice words George! And yes, there’s something about us that when we see it on someone else and it looks awesome…..we have to have it! That’s the case most of the time at least. LOL! I’ve seen some shades on other girls that made me go, “Really? I didn’t even look twice at that shade. Must have it now!” 🙂

          May 19, 2011 at 9:41 AM

  4. Since taking up nail blogging, I have formed a love for these shades. I wouldn’t have even given them a second look before.
    And this putty-color works well with your skin tone.

    May 19, 2011 at 3:38 PM

    • Thanks girl! Never in my wildest dreams would I have ever given this shade a second glance, but I love it now that I have it!

      May 19, 2011 at 3:42 PM

  5. Pingback: N.Y.C. Persistent Putty « kittypolishnbags

  6. Pingback: OPI Touring America Swatches « kittypolishnbags

  7. Pingback: Milani Just Grayt « kittypolishnbags

  8. Pingback: N.Y.C. Persistent Putty | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

