things that Kitty likes

Deborah Lippmann Hit Me With Your Best Shot

I have expressed before my love for Deborah Lippmann polishes. I am not a huge fan of the gunmetal shade, but I thought what the heck. I’ll try this one from Deborah Lippmann. Created with Pat Benatar, here is Hit Me With Your Best Shot.

Deborah Lippmann Hit Me With Your Best Shot

Described as “glistening gun metal”, this is a beautiful dark shade that shimmers on the nails especially under sunlight. The formula for this is silky smooth. It dries pretty fast too. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Deborah Lippmann Hit Me With Your Best Shot (in shade)

Deborah Lippmann Hit Me With Your Best Shot (direct sunlight)

Deborah Lippmann Hit Me With Your Best Shot (close-up)

Deborah Lippmann Hit Me With Your Best Shot (lighting changed)

Deborah Lippmann Hit Me With Your Best Shot (last shot)

What a beauty, huh?

This shade is available on Deborah Lippmann’s website and at other retailers such as Nordstrom.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

12 responses

  1. dang it. I put this is in my ‘i dont need’ list… and now i want it. dang it! 😉

    May 9, 2011 at 9:28 AM

    • LOLOLOL! Good thing is it’s still widely available. I hate seeing some of her shades that I love, but it was a limited edition release.

      May 9, 2011 at 9:36 AM

  2. I really like the full sun shot!

    May 9, 2011 at 2:14 PM

  3. The sun shot is hot! I’m not a big fan of DL. Oddly enough, the first lippmann I ever got was less than fabulous and I ended up frankening it into something more my taste. I’m also not big into tons of glitter of all different shapes and sizes which I know is a Lippmann specialty, but rather limits me.

    May 9, 2011 at 5:47 PM

    • I remember reading that not too long ago! I was like, wow…..bold to use a Lippmann! LOL!

      May 10, 2011 at 9:31 AM

  4. What a perfect match! I love Pat Benatar!

    May 10, 2011 at 3:36 PM

  5. Gorgeous shade, I love that color, I am betting it’s $14 a bottle though. Love that Pat Benatar song too, “Cool name.”

    Love,

    Mc Huggs 🙂

    May 10, 2011 at 9:29 PM

    • It’s $16 I believe but some of us scored some Groupon kind of deals where it actually ended making everything we buy half price, so that wasn’t bad at all!

      May 10, 2011 at 10:43 PM

  6. Ohhhh, I have a serious thing for gunmetal grey. I love it in just about anything- nails, jewelry, eyeshadow, clothing… I have a lot, too. Weird!

    *hugs* Looks great!

    May 10, 2011 at 10:26 PM

    • Thanks girl! I was surprised I loved this shade! I usually don’t like shades this dark.

      May 10, 2011 at 10:42 PM

Leave a Reply

