things that Kitty likes

Dr.’s Remedy Passion Purple

Hey y’all! The sudden change in temperature isn’t making me feel all that great, so I decided to slap on a new shade. This one’s from Dr.’s Remedy, a brand that’s relatively new to me. I got to try some of their stuff a while back and today I bring you Passion Purple.

Dr.'s Remedy Passion Purple

Described on the website as “a plum frost with a hint of shimmer”, this shade is right up my alley! This beautiful purple shade packs just the right amount of shimmer. I don’t see any bit of the frost here though. Being that I wasn’t feeling so hot, I applied one coat only to my nails. Yes, this can be a one coater ladies and gentlemen! I wish I applied one thicker coat, but eh…it’ll do for today.

Dr.'s Remedy Passion Purple (in shade)

Dr.'s Remedy Passion Purple (direct sunlight)

Dr.'s Remedy Passion Purple (close-up)

It comes in the standard 0.5 fl oz bottle and retails for $17 on their website.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

4 responses

  1. I like that color on you. 🙂

    April 21, 2011 at 5:19 PM

    • Thanks! I was hoping it would be okay with my skintone. 🙂

      April 21, 2011 at 10:19 PM

  2. This is such a beautiful color 🙂

    Xoxo Christine

    April 22, 2011 at 10:16 AM

Leave a Reply

