things that Kitty likes

OPI Femme de Cirque Swatches

Finally! Here are the swatches from OPI’s Femme de Cirque Collection. The buzz I’ve been hearing about this collection is the fabulous I Juggle…Men is catching everyone’s attention. Not hard to see why really. 🙂

First up is In The Spot-Light Pink.

OPI In The Spot-Light Pink

This is a delicate pretty pink. It’s pretty sheer shade, so feel free to apply thicker coats or more layers. I don’t mind sheer shades and stuck with my usual 2 thin coats with no top coat. Formula is easy to work with, it basically applied itself. I noted no streakiness at all. It dried pretty fast too for a sheer shade with creme finish.

OPI In The Spot-Light Pink (in shade)

OPI In The Spot-Light Pink (direct sunlight)

OPI In The Spot-Light Pink (close-up)

OPI In The Spot-Light Pink (changed lighting)

OPI In The Spot-Light Pink with I Juggle...Men

OPI In The Spot-Light Pink (last shot)

Next up is Step Right Up!

OPI Step Right Up!

Step Right Up! is a really light pink shade. It’s a barely there pink really. Formula went on smoothly. Shown is again, 2 thin coats with no top coat.

OPI Step Right Up! (in shade)

OPI Step Right Up! (direct sunlight)

OPI Step Right Up! (close-up)

OPI Step Right Up! (changed lighting)

OPI Step Right Up! with I Juggle...Men

Here is a shade whose name made me laugh: So Many Clowns, So Little Time.

OPI So Many Clowns, So Little Time

Described as a creamy nude pink, this is more of a nude shade to me than pink. Just as sheer as the other shades in this collection, you will either have to apply more or thicker layers. I think it’s the perfect nude shade to sport right now! Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

OPI So Many Clowns, So Little Time (in shade)

OPI So Many Clowns, So Little Time (different shot)

OPI So Many Clowns, So Little Time (direct sunlight)

OPI So Many Clowns, So Little Time (close-up)

OPI So Many Clowns, So Little Time with I Juggle...Men

Last shade has been highlighted with all the other shades of this collection. Here is I Juggle…Men.

OPI I Juggle...Men (in shade)

OPI I Juggle...Men (direct sunlight)

OPI I Juggle...Men (close-up)

This is my favorite shade in this collection. ‘Nuff said. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Like I mentioned before, the shades in this collection are pretty sheer. If you want no visible nail line, you’ll have to apply more layers or thicker layers. I personally don’t mind seeing visible nail line with these sheer shades.

So, which shade will you be getting?

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

22 responses

  1. I love them all as I love sheers but I think I have enough of them already to use. 🙂

    I’d be curious to see how I Juggle…Men looks like over a vampy burgundy or a black.

    April 6, 2011 at 11:14 AM

    • Something for me to work on for a future post! I haven’t tried it over a dark shade yet. I’ll keep you posted!

      April 6, 2011 at 11:29 AM

  2. Just ordered mine. Can’t wait to use them!

    April 6, 2011 at 12:23 PM

  3. Somecrazedlady

    I, off to find I juggle men. You gave me a reason to go shopping…LOL

    April 6, 2011 at 1:16 PM

  4. I really like this collection! Usually I don’t like sheers, but I love how these look like my natural nail, only better.

    April 6, 2011 at 1:22 PM

    • If I were to get just one, it would be I Juggle…Men definitely.

      April 6, 2011 at 4:38 PM

  5. I think it’s the shimmering/sparkling effect of OPI’s, “How I Juggle …Men,” that’s all the rage with their pinkish French Manicure shades, don’t you agree?

    Love,

    Mc Huggs 🙂

    April 6, 2011 at 1:59 PM

    • I think so! I think being that it’s the only glittery shade, it’s really the most interesting one among the 4. A glitter top coat is always “in” these days!

      April 6, 2011 at 4:39 PM

  6. I love the nude look of both Spotlight and Clowns. I only got the Juggle Men and I was disappointed in the barely there sparkle. But then, that’s the point, I suppose. These look down right pretty on you. All go great with your skin tone.

    April 6, 2011 at 3:24 PM

    • Thank you! I was worried that I Juggle…Men’s sparkle was too sparse initially. It’s still a bit sparse than what I would’ve liked, but I’ll take it!

      April 6, 2011 at 4:39 PM

  7. The last one is really interesting, I think i neeed “I Juggle…Men” – thanks for sharing, now i have a new polish I have to hunt down lol!

    April 7, 2011 at 12:05 PM

  8. Great colors, love the first one!

    April 7, 2011 at 2:47 PM

    • It seems like it’s almost going to replace Barracuda as the favorite!

      April 7, 2011 at 3:48 PM

  9. I came back to let you know that, thanks to your post, I just ordered I juggle men.
    ^^ Thanks for sharing! Can’t wait to try it!

    April 8, 2011 at 12:20 PM

  10. I don’t like visible nail lines. They would look good on a french manicure though

    April 9, 2011 at 5:33 AM

    • I personally don’t mind, but I know some people do. Other bloggers have managed to make it opaque by using thicker coats or more coats, so it’s doable.

      April 9, 2011 at 9:38 AM

  11. Pingback: OPI Femme de Cirque Collection « kittypolishnbags

  12. Pingback: OPI Nice Stems! Swatches « kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

