things that Kitty likes

N.Y.C. Skin Tight Denim Creme

These pics are from last summer, when I was still trying to figure out how to take pictures and such. Not the best, but it’ll have to do. I’m not sure why the name of this shade has “creme” in it. It’s definitely not a crème shade in my opinion. This is N.Y.C.’s Skin Tight Denim Creme.

N.Y.C. Skin Tight Denim Creme (in shade)

N.Y.C. Skin Tight Denim Creme (in sunlight)

N.Y.C. Skin Tight Denim Creme (close-up)

See? It’s a dark and blue shimmer. I used 2 thin coats with no top coat. For $0.99 or so, this is a great red shade alternative for the more expensive brands out there. Formula is nice and smooth. Drying time is speedy for a shimmer shade. You can grab this at various retail and drugstores such as Walmart, Target, ULTA, CVS, and Walgreens.

6 responses

  1. This is a great lacquer to franken with. Its so richly pigmented that a little goes a long way. Beautiful on you. 🙂

    March 30, 2011 at 10:21 AM

    • Thank you! I dissed this brand when I started for some reason. Then I embraced it. For $0.99, you can’t go wrong!

      March 30, 2011 at 10:38 AM

  2. k2k: It looks like the color of a new pair of “skin tight, “blue denim jeans when you first try them on, I imagine. doesn’t even look like a creme the way it dries.

    Anyway, what do I know, I love how nail polish manufacturers make up names for nail colors. This just looks so beautiful on your gorgoeus nails. Never owned a NYC polish before but might just have to get this one, love the shimmer in the light.

    Love,

    Mc Huggs 🙂

    March 30, 2011 at 12:40 PM

  3. Although it used to be a color I only reserved for my toes, I’ve ‘stretched’ and wear it on my fingernails. This blue is gorgeous on you.

    March 30, 2011 at 7:34 PM

Leave a Reply

