things that Kitty likes

China Glaze Tempest

Awesome shade. That sums it up nicely when describing this beauty I have today. This is China Glaze’s Tempest.

China Glaze Tempest

This beauty is a blu-ish purple shimmer with the tiniest twinge of duochrome. The finish is not completely that of a shimmer shade. It can give you some brush strokes during application. The formula of my bottle is slightly watery. I tried my best to work with it and applied 2 thin coats with no top coat.

China Glaze Tempest (in shade)

China Glaze (direct sunlight)

See that awesome shimmer? I don’t really have any other purple shade in my collection that looks quite like it. It is pure yum! Pardon the cuticles. I am going to try out this nifty product I got on clearace at Sally Beauty Supply this past weekend. It’s a cuticle remover from Orly. I haven’t used it yet due to the note that I shouldn’t leave it on my skin for more than 5 minutes. It kinda scared me a bit, so I wanted to know why. Will my skin burn or something? I have some research to do still.

As this shade is part of their Core Collection, you should be able to still score this at Sally Beauty Supply stores or find them at various nail e-tailers.

12 responses

  1. Very pretty color. 🙂

    March 28, 2011 at 10:05 AM

    • Thank you! I almost swapped this out. What was I thinking?!

      March 28, 2011 at 11:15 AM

  2. This is such a beaatiful purple 🙂

    March 28, 2011 at 1:51 PM

    • Thank you! I almost swapped it away once! I don’t know why!

      March 29, 2011 at 11:23 AM

  3. Wowza! I think I have this, but haven’t tried it yet. I must fix that soon!

    March 28, 2011 at 2:31 PM

  4. This color is so gorgeous! I have it and have yet to use it, but it’s moved up on my untrieds list now 🙂

    March 28, 2011 at 3:12 PM

    • It’s actually prettier than the picture shows. I bet it’s even prettier over black! 😀

      March 29, 2011 at 11:22 AM

  5. I can’t imagine why I don’t have this one; very pretty and right up my alley color-wise!

    I think all cuticle removers will adversely affect your skin if left on too long; they are designed to eat away tissue, after all. 🙂

    March 30, 2011 at 10:23 AM

    • That must be it then. I didn’t read the ingredient label and threw out the box, so I have to Google it later on what they are. A guy said maybe it’s some acid in there meant to eat away the dead skin. Sounds about right then!

      March 30, 2011 at 10:37 AM

  6. Kara

    I have this color on now! It may just be my bottle, but it was difficult for me to apply. Btw…Nfu Oh 52 looks AMAZING layered over it 🙂

    October 19, 2011 at 12:48 AM

    • I will take not to try layering otehr shades over it!

      October 19, 2011 at 1:47 AM

Leave a Reply

