things that Kitty likes

Dr.’s Remedy Healing Heather Grey

Here’s another creme shade from a relatively new line of nail polish, Dr.’s Remedy. This grey shade is called Healing Heather Grey.

Dr.'s Remedy Healing Heather Grey

This shade is described as “a seductive pewter with deep blue undertones” and as with previously reviewed Dr.’s Remedy shades, quite pigmented. This pretty grey creme applied smoothly on my nail. I have no complaints about this one at all. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

Dr.'s Remedy Healing Heather Grey (in shade)

Dr.'s Remedy Healing Heather Grey (direct sunlight)

Dr.'s Remedy Healing Heather Grey (close-up)

I don’t have any grey shades at all because the color does not appeal to me, but this one’s a keeper! I’m curious about their other shades such as Passion Purple, Focus Fuchsia, Brilliant Blue, and Vigor Violet. Those are fun and bright shades that would be awesome for Spring and Summer. I wonder if those are just as pigmented as this one. That would be nice if they are.

It comes in the standard 0.5 fl oz bottle and retails for $16 on their website.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

6 responses

  1. This is a really pretty gray!

    March 18, 2011 at 1:38 PM

    • I agree! I don’t give grays a second glance at all. Like Deborah Lippmann Waking Up In Vegas? I thought, meh. Now I’m starting to think about that…LOL!

      March 18, 2011 at 2:35 PM

  2. I quite like this… but never heard of the brand until recently.

    March 18, 2011 at 2:31 PM

    • I think it’s relatively new. At least that’s what I was told. 🙂

      March 18, 2011 at 2:34 PM

  3. Pingback: Dr.’s Remedy Hot Hot Hot Summer 2011 Swatches « kittypolishnbags

  4. Pingback: Dr.’s Remedy Hot Hot Hot Summer Swatches « kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

