things that Kitty likes

Diamond Cosmetics Stroke Of Luck Swatches

Diamond Cosmetics has a pretty small Spring 2011 Collection for this year, but it’s very well-balanced in my opinion. 3 fun shades that suit this time of the year perfectly. First up is Four Leaf Clover.

Diamond Cosmetics Four Leaf Clover

Diamond Cosmetics Four Leaf Clover (in shade)

Diamond Cosmetics Four Leaf Clover (direct sunlight)

Diamond Cosmetics Four Leaf Clover (close-up)

My, my, my! This green shade is so luscious! The formula is very pigmented and of the right viscosity. Not too thick, not too thin. Just right. It applied on smoothly and I only needed one coat! Yes! This is a one coater! I applied one generous coat and it was opaque enough for me. I love how this squishy green shade looks. It’s very vibrant.

Next shade is a fun light shade called Lady Luck.

Diamond Cosmetics Lady Luck

Diamond Cosmetics Lady Luck (in shade)

Diamond Cosmetics Lady Luck (direct sunlight)

Diamond Cosmetics Lady Luck (close-up)

This shimmery golden orange shade is an unsuspecting one. It didn’t look much to me from the bottle. On my nails is a different story. The shimmer shines through nicely and is reflected best when under sunlight. I used 2 thin coats for this one with no top coat.

Last one is a classic beautiful shade that is like a breah of fresh air. Here is Once In A Blue Moon.

Diamond Cosmetics Once In A Blue Moon

Diamond Cosmetics Once In A Blue Moon (in shade)

Diamond Cosmetics Once In A Blue Moon (direct sunlight)

Diamond Cosmetics Once In A Blue Moon (close-up)

This shade of blue reminds of shades that reminds me of the Tiffany Blue like China Glaze’s For Audrey. I know this shade isn’t even close to it though. This green-ish blue creme shade applied smoothly on my nails and is a one coater as well. It’s a nice, refreshing shade to wrap up their Spring Collection.

Overall, like I mentioned earlier, a well-balanced Spring offering from Diamond Cosmetics. We got a nice vibrant green, a shimmery orange and rich blue creme. They kept it short and sweet compared to most Spring offerings from other brands. For the price? Great buy. In fact, they are having a special right now where you can get all 3 shades, the super base, super dry, and a nail file in a clear vinyl bag for only $12! That’s a pretty good buy for all the goodies included.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

13 responses

  1. Great collection, I always love Diamond Cosmetics! That green is really pretty.

    March 17, 2011 at 12:22 PM

    • I think the green is my favorite among these 3. Squishy and opaque!

      March 17, 2011 at 12:52 PM

  2. Very nice. The orange shimmer is pretty.

    March 17, 2011 at 1:04 PM

    • I liked this one much better than the one I have on my blog a few days ago. That one just didn’t work for me, so I’m very happy with this one.

      March 17, 2011 at 5:53 PM

  3. Once in a Blue Moon looks kinda like the new Dior! That one is my favorite.

    March 17, 2011 at 1:10 PM

    • I don’t know what the new Dior looks like, but I’m glad it does. I don’t think I want to enter the realm of Diors and Chanels yet. LOL!

      March 17, 2011 at 5:53 PM

  4. That green looks fantastic. I need to place a DC order. I have a pretty long list of ’em I want, and like you said, you get so much or your money from them.

    March 17, 2011 at 6:48 PM

    • I’m waiting for Chainmail Charm to come back and place and order. Can’t beat that price and it’s a holo I want a few backups of!

      March 17, 2011 at 7:28 PM

  5. I love Diamond Cosmetics, but they don’t always get the attention they deserve. Once In A Blue Moon looks so good on you. It must be mine!

    March 17, 2011 at 11:33 PM

    • The prices aren’t steep at all, so go for it! I mentioned in the post they have a special going in. More bang for your buck if you’re intersted in that one.

      April 4, 2011 at 11:34 PM

  6. I’m loving the green!

    March 19, 2011 at 12:51 PM

    • Me too! I thought it was more drab than what it actually turned out to be! I’m glad!

      March 19, 2011 at 6:16 PM

  7. Pingback: Diamond Cosmetics Caribbean Cruise Swatches « kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

