things that Kitty likes

Dr.’s Remedy Desire Dark Brown

There is a new brand of nail polish out there y’all! With a little neat history for me to share, of course! Dr.’s Remedy is started by 2 board certified podiatrists. One of their wives was pregnant and was advised against using lots of things consumed or being exposed to. His research came upon many things, one of which was nail polish. He partnered up with the other doc and together they formulated Dr.’s Remedy. Aside from being 3 Free, it is also enriched with ingredients such as tea tree oil and garlic bulb extract. The shade I have on today is Desire Dark Brown.

Dr.'s Remedy Desire Dark Brown

This shade is described as “a cocoa-meets-hot fudge handsome hue” and is part of the 4 shades featured in Winter Wonder-Nails (holiday collection, I assume). It’s a deep brown color that makes me think of chocolate and not an ugly brown shade, which is a plus. Formula is easy to work with. Drying time is pretty fast for a creme shade in my experience. Shown is one thicker coat with no top coat.

Dr.'s Remedy Desire Dark Brown (in shade)

Dr.'s Remedy Desire Dark Brown (direct sunlight)

Dr.'s Remedy Desire Dark Brown (close-up)

I have never had a brown shade before. Part of the reason for that is because most brown shades I’ve seen are ugly to me. Granted, I wouldn’t go out and run to get this shade if I was just shopping because there will be lots of other shades that appeal to me more out there. And I know this will be asked so I’m addressing this now: no, this does not smell like tea tree oil or garlic. 🙂

Dr.’s Remedy nail polishes can be purchased on their website. It is currently priced at $16, which is how much Deborah Lippmann shades cost. Tell you what, if they come out with neat holos…..I’ll reach for my credit card.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

3 responses

  1. I love this polish the formula is awesome!! 🙂

    March 3, 2011 at 9:06 AM

    • No doubt that the formula is great! Comparable to OPI cremes that apply like butter IMO!

      March 3, 2011 at 9:23 AM

  2. Pingback: Julep Maven Boho Glam « kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

