things that Kitty likes

Deborah Lippmann I Dreamed You

Shades I own from Deborah Lippmann have never disappointed me. They are luxurious and stunning, as well as trendy and fashionable. I was skeptical with her lighter shades. I often thought of them as work safe shades and nothing more than that. I was wrong. Here is Deborah Lippmann’s I Dreamed You.

Deborah Lippmann I Dreamed You

Mmm….it’s such a pretty light pink shade with shimmer that is absolutely ethereal. It is described as “starry opalescent pink” and I say that is pretty much spot on. It is pretty, it is feminine and it is not just another boring shade. I….LOVE it! I tend to stay away from very light shades because they usually don’t appeal to me. This one’s just like that…..until it’s on my nails of course! Formula is a bit on the watery side, not watery enough to flood your cuticles though. Drying time is speedy in between coats. Shown is 2 thin coat with no top coat.

Deborah Lippmann I Dreamed You (in shade)

Deborah Lippmann I Dreamed You (direct sunlight)

Deborah Lippmann I Dreamed You (close-up)

You can still see my nail line in the pictures, as I stopped at 2 thin coats. I generally like to stay with 2 coats and don’t mind the VNL as much as others do. Having thicker and increased number of coats will make it more opaque if that’s the look you wish to achieve.

This is the very same shade that Deborah Lippmann applied onto Anne Hathaway’s nails at the Golden Globe Awards last month. She looked simply stunning on the red carpet in a pink Armani Prive gown that is embellished with tons of glittering goodness. Her nails looked perfect with her outfit.

Anne Hathaway @Golden Globes

Anne Hathaway with I Dreamed You

Pretty, eh?!

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

4 responses

  1. Very pretty neutral!

    February 18, 2011 at 10:41 AM

    • Very work safe! My work doesn’t limit nail colors at all, but it’s great to know that I can use this shade for more professional days like formal meetings and such.

      February 18, 2011 at 12:45 PM

  2. VNL doesn’t bother me with a shade like this.

    February 18, 2011 at 12:23 PM

Leave a Reply

