things that Kitty likes

Mattese Elite Intense Pleasure

Mattese Elite is a brand that is new to me. They offer a wide range of cosmetics, including nail polish. I was drawn to this brand because of some shades that I don’t find too common. From their Orgasmic Collection, this is Intense Pleasure.

Mattese Elite Intense Pleasure

Whoa, look at that shimmer. I mean, LOOK AT IT! This shade immediately reminds me of a shade from Orly Cosmic FX Collection. I can’t say if they’re close or not, but I LOVE this shade! See the crazy green tint on the left side of the bottle? Yeah, duochrome baby!

Mattese Elite Intense Pleasure (in shade)

Mattese Elite Intense Pleasure (direct sunlight)

Mattese Elite Intense Pleasure (close-up)

Mattese Elite Intense Pleasure (simply stunning!)

Mattese Elite Intense Pleasure (duochrome madness)

I’m so tempted to call this multichrome. I mean, just look at the colors you see. I see purple, green and blue definitely. Sadly, I couldn’t capture these colors in my nail pictures. It glows much more with decent lighting. The silver glass fleck shimmer is more sparse compared to shades I have from other brands, but I prefer it this way or else it would mess up the duochrome property. The formula for this shade is lovely. It goes on smoothly during application. Shown is 2 thin coats with no top coat.

You can score this beauty directly on their webpage or if you live in the wonderful state of New York, you can stop by at any Ricky’s NYC store locations (see here) and see this and other shades for yourself before you buy. Mattese Elite shades retails for $5.99 each before tax.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

6 responses

  1. Super pretty purple! Another brand I’ve never heard of!

    February 11, 2011 at 1:07 PM

    • I love their shades. I find them unique and I’ve never heard of them before either!

      February 12, 2011 at 1:20 PM

  2. Lovely purple!

    http://insideofmypurse.blogspot.com/

    February 13, 2011 at 11:44 AM

    • Thanks! I am loving all the shades I got from them so far.

      February 13, 2011 at 2:30 PM

  3. I don’t recall ever seeing this brand before; that’s a great purple!

    February 14, 2011 at 11:13 AM

    • Yeah, they are only available online or at Ricky’s NYC stores in….of course, NYC….LOL!

      February 14, 2011 at 1:20 PM

Leave a Reply

